RAVENOUS (Part 1)

A spray bottle of vinegar. A gamechanger.

Jaysus that looks unreal

Savage. I’m ating an African Goat curry now for the tea which is also savage but quite so photogenic

Here’s this cunt talking shite about butchers and meat cuts and turkeys and horseshoe hams and assorted top grade suppliers lowering the tone and indeed ethos of the thread by eulogising the joys of goat stew or whatever he described it as.

Not sure abut those chips. Oven cooked?

You better believe it. McCain’s triple cooked

Some lads here are only eating quarter portions

Are lads worried about another famine?

Pizza, done on the BBQ. This will drive a few lads demented.

We’ve been through this before. You just baked a pizza in a grill, there’s no BBQ involved.

That’ll have to do you now til next year.

That’s it now. Covers back on it again until next June.

Strictly speaking, what I did was a mixture of both. So we’re both right. As per usual.

I was thinking of doing that a few times. How long did you leave it in for?

About 3 mins. Temp was 650F.

Incorrect. The appliance you are using is a Kamado grill or a knock off, the cooking technique is baking. There is no BBQ involved. Why do Irish people call all outdoor cooking barbeque? “We had a barbeque” as they set fire to food on a grill.

Incorrect. The lid was closed, I used smoke, and I used indirect heat. Three hallmarks of barbequeing.

To wind up yanks.

I wonder did the pizza know if it was being baked or barbequed, the poor cunt must have been in an awful state not knowing.