I’ll get slated for this… But I love the Tesco range fishcakes. There’s a spicy Thai version or a lemon and basil salmon option. Currently selling 4 for five notes. They are delicious, and there are chunks of fish in them in case persons are worried that there may not be much fish in them… Lump on.
Paulie would you believe I had these for my dinner tonight. Alaskan salmon and spinach I believe-very tasty and big chunks of salmon in them too.
Horsebox, I understand you are above in Dublin, when I used be up there I used often get tuna medallions in marks and spencer. They’re lovely.
Try Rene Cusacks on the Dock Road or at the Milk Market, they usually have tuna in stock.
Lovely feed this evening. A decent sirloin steak, potato and sweet potato, grilled tomatoes, some kidney beans cooked up in a nice tomato and garlic sauce, and a nice salad with some pine nuts and feta, and washed down with a nice red wine. Stuffed now.
That’s some feed. The late Dunph would have been proud mate.
He would have replaced the home made wedges with oven chips.
Double dinnered today. A feed of fresh pasta pesto accompanied by some fish fillets and a greek salad. Hit the folks gaff with the little lady and got pressured into a full roast with pork steaks, stuffing and rasher.
Stuffed though I was, I’ve channeled the absent hero and tucked into a lidl mini magnum and some sorbet.
I’m eating nettle soup right now. Yes, soup with actual nettles in it. I made it myself earlier. Nettles are supposed to be very good for you. They don’t sting when boiled and it’s quite like eating spinach.
What sort of a cunt eats soup in the middle of the night.
Top of the page comment…ban this poster. The Dunph, while dispensible doesn’t deserve this accolade.
[quote=“Juhniallio, post: 766073, member: 53”]Double dinnered today. A feed of fresh pasta pesto accompanied by some fish fillets and a greek salad. Hit the folks gaff with the little lady and got pressured into a full roast with pork steaks, stuffing and rasher.
Stuffed though I was, I’ve channeled the absent hero and tucked into a lidl mini magnum and some sorbet.[/quote]
Doubled-dinnered my arse. TV/Lidl/Fast food filler prior to a decent dinner.
Apologies twice tonight for calling you out but while your own effort may have been edible, any shit involving a pork steak is reprehensible…
glasagusban would you throw up a step by step for a frittata when you get a chance bud? What’s the difference between them and an omlette? Bear in mind I detest chorizo.
There’s many ways to do this Horsebox so no doubt someone may quibble with my technique but this is a simple cheap delicious and perhaps relatively healthy thing to make.
Chop up an onion and some garlic and set that to softening in the pan in a low heat. Then slice some leftover boiled potatoes, I find baby boiled ones perfect, I leave the skins on. Turn up the heat and brown them off in with the onions. Then crack in your eggs, you’ll prob want 5 or 6 and a good bit of salt and pepper. Stir in a bit but if you don’t fully mix the white and yolk you get a nice marbling effect which I quite like. You can then feel free to add in whatever is to hand in your fridge, some cured meat, cheese, spinach, peppers, chilli, whatever. Feta and cherry tomatoes work very well. You can the. Put the pan in the oven for 10 mins or so to cook it which is prob the best way to finish it, or if impatient like me cook it on a low heat on the pan and then stick it under the grill to finish it off on top.
[quote=“glasagusban, post: 769204, member: 1533”]There’s many ways to do this Horsebox so no doubt someone may quibble with my technique but this is a simple cheap delicious and perhaps relatively healthy thing to make.
Chop up an onion and some garlic and set that to softening in the pan in a low heat. Then slice some leftover boiled potatoes, I find baby boiled ones perfect, I leave the skins on. Turn up the heat and brown them off in with the onions. Then crack in your eggs, you’ll prob want 5 or 6 and a good bit of salt and pepper. Stir in a bit but if you don’t fully mix the white and yolk you get a nice marbling effect which I quite like. You can then feel free to add in whatever is to hand in your fridge, some cured meat, cheese, spinach, peppers, chilli, whatever. Feta and cherry tomatoes work very well. You can the. Put the pan in the oven for 10 mins or so to cook it which is prob the best way to finish it, or if impatient like me cook it on a low heat on the pan and then stick it under the grill to finish it off on top.[/quote]
Cheers pal-I presume that would be plenty for 2 people with 5 or 6 eggs involved.
Yeah plenty. Cook a big one its good cold too. A slice of it in a pitta with some leaves makes a nice snack too.
[quote=“glasagusban, post: 769204, member: 1533”]There’s many ways to do this Horsebox so no doubt someone may quibble with my technique but this is a simple cheap delicious and perhaps relatively healthy thing to make.
Chop up an onion and some garlic and set that to softening in the pan in a low heat. Then slice some leftover boiled potatoes, I find baby boiled ones perfect, I leave the skins on. Turn up the heat and brown them off in with the onions. Then crack in your eggs, you’ll prob want 5 or 6 and a good bit of salt and pepper. Stir in a bit but if you don’t fully mix the white and yolk you get a nice marbling effect which I quite like. You can then feel free to add in whatever is to hand in your fridge, some cured meat, cheese, spinach, peppers, chilli, whatever. Feta and cherry tomatoes work very well. You can the. Put the pan in the oven for 10 mins or so to cook it which is prob the best way to finish it, or if impatient like me cook it on a low heat on the pan and then stick it under the grill to finish it off on top.[/quote]
Sounds very good apart from the baby potatoes. Vile yokes
[quote=“Boxtyeater, post: 768489, member: 246”]Doubled-dinnered my arse. TV/Lidl/Fast food filler prior to a decent dinner.
Apologies twice tonight for calling you out but while your own effort may have been edible, any shit involving a pork steak is reprehensible…[/quote]
Get ta fuck. A man named after potato bread giving out about filler food.
Sometimes this thread is about the gourmet and sometimes it’s about the gluttony. Have a guess what mine was on.
First barbecue of the season there. Lamb chops, lovely. Had them with a lovely mixed salad and potato and sweet potato wedges and a little roasted red pepper relish.
How the fuck did you have a BBQ this evening? It’s rotten out.
Had a lovely Thai Curry, made up the paste myself.