Places within the Dublin 15 postal code area.
Scumpot is your man for Dublin 15. He knows the area intimately.
Barbecued fillet steak, a breast of chicken and a sausage, served with two small sweet potatoes cut into wedges, grilled mushrooms and tomatoes, and a side of homemade coleslaw.
Top quality glas. Today was a perfect barbecue day.
Was at a BBQ earlier but had training this evening so couldn’t gorge myself as I wanted. An ideal day for it alright.
The salad bug hit me last night and a pretty fantastic chickpea salad was what I settled on.
Chickpeas (obviously), a red onion and clove or 2 of garlic sweated off in a good dollop of olive oil, fresh mint leaves chopped finely, lemon juice, a red chili, scallions, feta cheese chunks, plenty fresh ground black pepper, a touch of salt although the feta is salty enough for some tastes.
That’s it.
Coriander can be used with or instead of the mint.
[quote=“Kid Curry, post: 781484, member: 1397”]The salad bug hit me last night and a pretty fantastic chickpea salad was what I settled on.
Chickpeas (obviously), a red onion and clove or 2 of garlic sweated off in a good dollop of olive oil, fresh mint leaves chopped finely, lemon juice, a red chili, scallions, feta cheese chunks, plenty fresh ground black pepper, a touch of salt although the feta is salty enough for some tastes.
That’s it.
Coriander can be used with or instead of the mint.[/quote]
Sounds tasty Kid, will there be much waste with the left over ingredients or will you rustle the makings of another salad out of it.
[quote=“Kid Curry, post: 781484, member: 1397”]The salad bug hit me last night and a pretty fantastic chickpea salad was what I settled on.
That’s it.
Coriander can be used with or instead of the mint.[/quote]
Sounds lovely KC. Having a massive salad I threw together this morn for lunch. Will keep this up as my regular lunchtime meal which will also cut my intake of carbs/bread and help trim down a bit of bodyfat.
Works wonders.
Shipped a stone over 6 weeks (along with some mild exercise) when I did this last year.
[quote=“Kinvara’s Passion, post: 781496, member: 686”]Works wonders.
Shipped a stone over 6 weeks (along with some mild exercise) when I did this last year.[/quote]
Brilliant. I haven’t a stone to lose, I’m currently about the heaviest I’ve ever been and pleased with that but couldn’t hurt to drop a percentage or two.
I had a hot chicken roll for lunch and a yogurt. I’m still hungry.
[quote=“Kinvara’s Passion, post: 781496, member: 686”]Works wonders.
Shipped a stone over 6 weeks (along with some mild exercise) when I did this last year.[/quote]
I made a bit pot of homemade soup yesterday to try to cut down on sandwiches at lunchtime-just had a bowl of it there-delicious and filling.
Hot chicken rolls are awful stuff altogether Runt-are you hungover?
Ya, I know they are shite, it would be very rare that I would get them.
No waste, it will be all mopped up. Tomato, cucumber and mint is another great salad. Mint is lovely in moderation but by Jaysus if you’re ever thinking about growing it, believe the advice about leaving it in a pot. It’s seriously invasive.
Threw a few tuna steaks on the barbeque this evening… added some butter and sqeezed a lemon over them as they sizzled away.
Served with a few baby potatoes and some steamed fennel.
Just had a bowl of strawberries with an orange and a curly wurly on top. Delicious.
FFS sake. On the app all I could see was as far as strawberries, and was going to come on and compliment you. And then I see a fucking orange and curly wurly mixed in. Sick bastard!
Ye cunts. Due to the combination of it being a warm evening and having no electricty when I got back from training I decided to make up a salad. Various lettuces, cherry tomatoes, red onion, chopped basil leaves, cucumber, sugar snap peas and feta cheese. Made up a dressing with olive oil and lemon juice. It was a huge bowl, was ages eating it, and I’m fucking starving again now. Fuckin salad.
You don’t make friends with salad.