O’Connell Street is nearly a mile long you clown.
Easy short arse-don’t take it out on me because it takes you ages to waddle down O’Connell Street scoffing your pre-burrito bag of chips.
Christ above. Horsebox is a making an awful bellend of himself on this thread
who is this clown horsebox?
He has gotten a bit big for boots alright. It wasn’t so long ago we were all laughing at his fat head on Facebook.
That is an apt description. I believe he was one of the pond life that used to post regularly on AFR before its demise. The dunph walked away from TFK over numpties like him posting shit
What’s your problem pal? You used to post on AFR did you not? You also run a forum where a lot of ex-AFR posters now post don’t you? Didn’t a load of posters here used to post on AFR?
Now dont be annoying chewie with nonsensical things like the truth. He has enough self loathing to be dealing without you mentioning the afr years
Chewy seems to have difficulty distinguishing between a bit of light hearted slagging and being a nasty piece of work cyberbully. He should climb down from that big high horse of his.
Please do not defile this thread with AFR rubbish, Horsebox
this used to be a good thread
Any barbeque ideas? Steaks not to be mentioned, they really don’t belong on the barbeque.
Tuna steak.
Wrap some sea bream in tin foil with some lemon and throw it in for 15 minutes.
Any barbeque ideas? Steaks not to be mentioned, they really don’t belong on the barbeque.
Beer can chicken. It’s fuckin class!
A rib eye steak and half a sirloin, marinaded and BBQ’ed, a rake of sweet and regular potato wedges, two carrots and some asparagus. Decent.
Lads, if any of ye ever find yourselves near Clanbrassil Street, off the SCR, up towards the Harold’s Cross bridge, there’s a mighty new cafe/restaurant opened recently by some Arabs called Harold’s Cafe. Cracking food, no bullshit and cheap as hell. Me and the lady had a 12" pepperoni pizza (delicious) and a cracking chicken burger (proper chicken breast, fresh veg, nice bun) with gorgeous chips (similar to those twice cooked chips one gets in fancy places) with garlic mayo dip for €11.90. Free tap water offered even though I asked for a bottle of water for us, and no bullshit of having to call for the bill. They’ve a lovely seating area outside too. They do pasta, calzones, salads, panninis also and everything is cheap. They’d meat balls and pasta on special yesterday for a fiver. And chicken enchiladas.
It ain’t haute cuisine but it’s the equal if not better than places that cost twice as much down the road on Camden Street and I hope my Arabian friends prosper.
[quote=“Thrawneen, post: 805266, member: 129”]Lads, if any of ye ever find yourselves near Clanbrassil Street, off the SCR, up towards the Harold’s Cross bridge, there’s a mighty new cafe/restaurant opened recently by some Arabs called Harold’s Cafe. Cracking food, no bullshit and cheap as hell. Me and the lady had a 12" pepperoni pizza (delicious) and a cracking chicken burger (proper chicken breast, fresh veg, nice bun) with gorgeous chips (similar to those twice cooked chips one gets in fancy places) with garlic mayo dip for €11.90. Free tap water offered even though I asked for a bottle of water for us, and no bullshit of having to call for the bill. They’ve a lovely seating area outside too. They do pasta, calzones, salads, panninis also and everything is cheap. They’d meat balls and pasta on special yesterday for a fiver. And chicken enchiladas.
It ain’t haute cuisine but it’s the equal if not better than places that cost twice as much down the road on Camden Street and I hope my Arabian friends prosper.[/quote]
i fooking love calzones
Who doesn’t??