Less of the polo bashing, great little car to zip about in. I only drive to and from work pretty much so I dont need anything bigger of faster
What do we know about the Toyota Yaris as a car lads? This search for a car is killing me. Haven’t a clue how to go about it.
Ive had totally mixed responses about the Yaris from different owners/previous owners.
Great car to nip about in but ive also been told its awfully weak(cant imagine it being any worse than my 1 litre Polo Mark 2). Also it has that girly stigma attached but thats nothing to pay attention to
I don’t rate the yaris.
Like you it’s hardly going to shame itself when compared to my Punto and I don’t really care what it’s image is.
Thanks for your input piedpiper. The one man who knows less about these things than me.
Too many miles on this one?
http://www.carzone.ie/usedcars/index.cfm?fuseaction=car&carID=593224
Is this one too old?
http://www.carzone.ie/usedcars/index.cfm?fuseaction=car&carID=575011
This one
http://www.carzone.ie/usedcars/index.cfm?fuseaction=car&carID=494173
Are Peugeots crap?
http://www.carzone.ie/usedcars/index.cfm?fuseaction=car&carID=581992
Not an expert here either but the second one would definitely be out for me as I immediately rule out two door cars - what’s with this three door shite? The boot isn’t a door
I would go for the first one out of the others. It has considerably more miles than the third one but has a 1.4 litre engine and is considerably cheaper
If I was honest I wouldn’t go for any but If I went for one it would be the first one
Might check out that website further andf I may finally get myself a car two years after I passed by driving test
The only time when you would call the boot a door is when two gobshites decide to park arseways and make it impossible for you to get in one of the side doors. It’s never happened to me but I have seen it, was quite a funny sight.
Id go for the third one myself, quite a lot of miles on the first one but then again it does have a cd player ;D unlike the polo
Don’t mind Farmer and Flano. I have a lifelong involvement in the Motor Trade.
Def not the first one - way too many miles.
Second one looks pricey for 98 and miles too high again. I have a 97 one and only has about 70k miles, so that one looks overpriced to me.
Third one - I think the mileage is a bit high for the price.
Fourth one - my auld fella reckons that model of Peugeot can be troublesome.
As for Farmers rationale on litreage - don’t it makes much difference at our end of the market to be honest.
Auld fella highly recommends these:
http://www.carzone.ie/usedcars/index.cfm?fuseaction=car&carID=643062
I’d just go for this though:
http://www.carzone.ie/usedcars/index.cfm?fuseaction=car&carID=609736
The question was out of the four which one would you go for. I just put forward my opinion which one of those four I would fancy the most.
Just spotted a spelling/grammar mistake by therock67.
Sloppy.
Finally got this done today. Absolute nightmare. Went southside and looked at a couple of cars - first two we looked at were in bits. First one had gammy doors and sounded like crap. Second one was filthy and had clearly been broken into/or attempted at one stage because one of the locks was destroyed. Cowboys.
Then just stopped at a garage by chance and decided I wasn’t going any further without buying a car. Luckily they had a focus. Priced at 8,950 but settled for a couple of grand less. Couldn’t have cared less what price it was at that stage - I just needed a car.