Remember that discussion about drinking habits in ireland, well

Anyone in addiction councilling or similar would tell you they drink more in binges than ever before.

There is less consistent drinking though.

All or nothing

I know a lad in addiction counselling who says the exact opposite to what you are trying to say.

You don’t

I do.

What is this thread all about?

We all drank and partied - as much as young people today if not more… It’s not ideal but it’s part of growing up… We have a fucked up relationship with alcohol, particularly at that age and it will take a complete cultural overhaul to change it, which I dont see happening any time soon.

It’s becoming more extreme either way.

Alot of lads have no balance the other way either . Worried about calorie counting and protein supplements. Never socialising and only meeting birds on tinder etc

Yeah, some lads too busy to cook while eating pre cooked food from industrial kitchens as they point the finger at everyone else for not making it in this world.

For the majority it should even out once they get out of college or pass 26…

That’de be the like of you you are describing there. Most lads are normal, just clowns such as yourself can’t keep the mouth shut and are eternally projecting your imaginary catastrophic agenda.

Shit…

You’re fooling no one … we all know you are a great family man.

Me calorie counting?

You have the wrong fella

What’s the craic here? Why is Kev looking for apologies.

3 bullet points please

kthxby

A superdad.

So you agree young people are drinking less as a whole. Which you argued against in the other thread. Glad to see you finally agree. :grin:

No. That’s not what I said

This entire industry of bleeding heart sh1teologists is based around binge drinking.
The fuckers didn’t have enough to be wanking on about with alcoholism and drug addiction so they have invented this binge drinking category so beloved of tabloid headline writers hand wringers and other such dicks. Clean living bollixs with fuck all else to do only lecture the ordinary man in the street who actually doesn’t give a fuck.

I was listening to one of them recently who had a drink problem that he had gotten over by finding himself by what seemed to be a combination of doing push ups and sponging his way across the world finding himself. He drank a few extra pints as a young lad was all I could hear from it but sure no one gives a sh1te what you have to say now unless you are recovering from something or other

He was all about follow your dreams and doing what you believe in.
The thought occurred to me that if we all did that there would be little enough point me putting the bloody bins out because nobody is following that dream now are they.

I am happy enough to run the business make a few bob go to the hurling bring up the kids and drink a couple of bottles of wine and a pints with the odd bit of whisky here and there but when I was in my twentys i drank like fcuk and rightly so.

Binge drinking is officially 3 pints.

Fuck off.

6 actually

6 units - a pint is 2.2 units