Republic of Ireland MNT -v- Latvia

We are far too open against the lesser teams in our endeavours to score goals, we will be far more defensive and compact obviously Monday night(you would pray) and our only hope will be to catch the French from a rare counter or set piece.

Stephen Kellyā€™s hair colour is suspect. He looks like heā€™s gotten himself an Alan Shatter style colour in.

With all the Grecian 2000 in his hair heā€™ll have a conflict of interest when Ireland travel to Athens on June 16th.

This is it in a nutshell. We donā€™t have a particularly talented group so to make up for a multitude of deficiencies you make the team hard to beat. Good shape, clean sheets, not conceding many set pieces.

Sadly weā€™ve not seen much of that in his reign.

Itā€™s very irritating seeing him prance around the technical area celebrating goals against cannon fodder like Luxembourg, Latvia like heā€™s qualified for the World Cup.

Johnny Metgod

This lad is a bumbling fuckin buffoon

Itā€™s like an Apres Match interview

Everyone wants/wanted to see him do well. His heart is in the right place etc but you have to be more practical in international football. I canā€™t see any real improvement in the team outside of the odd good selection of a player like Smallbone tonight for half an hour. There seems to be no protection from midfield at all. It wonā€™t do even if we do have some really good younger players coming through, which we do. Weā€™re wide open to counter attacking goals from teams who are well below us in the Fifa rankings.

Look at this eejit laughing away to himself like a complete simpleton

Does anyone know what game Kelly and Sadlier were watching?

Iā€™m not sure what you were expecting on his 35th time out.

Enough about TOā€™D. What do you make of Kennyā€™s interview?

All I took from it is that Kenny loves Mikey Johnston

Doesnā€™t want to use the word complacent says Kennyā€¦ every cunting mickey mouse side is scoring screamers in acres of space outside the D what are ye doing on the training ground you moron??

Kenny isnā€™t learning. He keeps making the same mistakes game after game. Out of pure stubbornness/incompetence he still leaves us wide open defensively every game due to the slavish adherence to his system.

Probably suffer a narrow, heroic defeat next Monday and heā€™ll revert to type by lauding the youngsters, the crowd, the style of play as France, like most teams we play, stroll away with the three points.

Why the hell would a Leicester or West Ham offer him guaranteed starts?

Parry Bonner against Italy in 1990.

Heā€™s surely a better prospect than Danny Ward or that Iversen fella in goal for Leicester. Heā€™d be unlikely to break straight into the West Ham team but Fabianski and Areola are getting on.

Virtually every other Premier League club wouldnā€™t have a suitable vacancy in nets for him.

You could throw Yordan Letchkov into the mix too for that header v Germany alone.

Iā€™d be very surprised if any Premier League team wanted him as their number 1. Heā€™s barely played in his career and heā€™s 24

Itā€™s the lapses in concentration that are so shocking. We can play good stuff for 20 mins or so, then suddenly Narnia will nick two goals against us. We havenā€™t a prayer of qualifying whilst thatā€™s happening.

We can still be pretty on the ball but we need to stop throwing lads forward recklessly when thereā€™s no need. Shite teams will punish ya for that let alone good ones