Republic of Ireland v Portugal - 11/11/2021

I predict one point out of six for :vulcan_salute:

I thought I told you to get the fuck onboard

I fully expect you to be the first to apologise about being excited about wins over Azerbaijan and qatar

I’ll never apologise for being excited about Irish Football

Bookmarked

Guys I’m looking forward to a feed in grand canal dock on Thursday evening and walking towards Landsdowne road with Viva Ronaldo ringing in my ears and FAISTAFF in hushed tones.

O’Dowda in, Collins out

Going to take the train as there is a late one back to Limerick, buzzing for this game even though there is competitively nothing there for us with regards qualifying. The reverse fixture had plenty of needle in it and with the return of a capacity crowd the atmosphere will be electric, hopefully the lads rise to the occasion. I hope @Bandage gets sorted with a ticket.

What a lovely post.

Ireland and the draw @ 2/1 looks a big price. By my maths Portugal just have to beat the Serbs at home to top the group so might not be all out against us.

The Serbs could go there and win but could well implode . Very talented but flaky as fuck .

Yeah but if they beat us, all they need is a draw at home.

I just have a feeling we’ll do it.

On what basis ???

That we played decently away to them and deserved a point from that game, that Portuguese team are full of fancy Dans who don’t like it up them and although they will create plenty of chances they are flaky at the back. They could very well wilt if we can keep it level to half time and really get the crowd into it. Robinson will give Pepe a far sterner examination than Connolly did too.

They are less than the sum of their parts. Same as Man Utd currently and Juve last season coincidentally

I hope Spock goes after yer man Dias from City.

I think he’s a bit of a dud.

Fair comment but I still think they will win . Hope I am wrong

Were the two white lads put up for interview today asked about their vaccination status?

We’ll get done 3 nil