Republic of Ireland WNT - We're all part of Vera and Tony O'Donoghues Army

Katie is gorgeous :heart_eyes:

Katie a rale Dub.

Vera Pauw is a top class coach, the female Louis van Gaal.

That penalty save was incredible, a real defining moment

Yer one Katie McCabe is a pure dub howya hun. Great confidence. They’re far more articulate than the men would be

No that was a Toland from recollection. I think the girl in question was on the fringes of the Celtic team but is at a lower league Spanish team now. He made a right fucking tit of himself and his daughter and considering the pressure that was put on Vera Pauw at the time and results not going their way, ita great to see the end result now.

They are not polished by some communications/media conaultant arsehole and are all the more likeable for it.

It was incredibly unseemly carryon. My apologies for wronging Aine’s people. Fair play to Pauw, a hell of a few months for her

Those interviews once again throw into sharp relief how any public personality is systematically erased out of participants in elite male field sports.

I was planning to visit the sister in Melbourne next year I’ll wait for the draw and if we’re based in Oz I’ll jump on the bandwagon

I doubt you even watched the match mate. Fair play to them but wall to wall coverage on tv, radio and newspapers is not warranted for such a poor standard.

I can put you up for a week or two @Fitzy . See you next July :brendan:

I did mate. It’s a great achievement for them. It’s a great moment for womens sports in this country, for the young women of this country. I hope they dominate the airwaves. They deserve it.

Amazing achievement, well done.

Courtney seems a most likeable lass, as do the rest of them in these interviews now.

Wash out your mouth you cunt this thread is @myboyblue’s baby

Well I hope they do dominate the airwaves too come to think of it to drive the anti split season crowd crackers.

Ah shur look it, bots gonna bot.

Tones at the team hotel later

Sure that would only prove the sensible anti-split season posters absolutely correct.

Draw takes place 22nd October. They’ll surely shoehorn the Irish in to a Sydney group?