Republic of Ireland WNT - We're all part of Vera and Tony O'Donoghues Army

Wales wouldn’t be flattered to be 3-0 ahead.

Eileen’s muff divers are terrible

Some kick in the hole there

Do we need 3 now?

Red rover

Ball busht

No away goals, just two for ET

Lovely finish tbf

Poor defending there

Great finish but the lanky centre half is like a baby giraffe

No cohesion, obviously think we’re better than the opposition. Too much jibber jabber in the press during the weekend too.

The referee is quite pretty.

McCabe is a disgrace

McCabe is the female McGregor

Vera must be happy with this

I had a debate with a friend about 15 months ago over Vera and Gleeson. I was very much in team Vera and felt that the players had made a mistake in basically forcing her out for Gleeson who didn’t appear to have the requisite charisma. I said they’d win the Diddy Nations League Group but to judge them after the actual qualifiers. It looks like I’ve been vindicated. Gleeson has been outed as a bit of a spoofer.

Incredible decision to play your best player out of position at left back.

Ah, Vera’s betrayal’s come back to bite this shower of useless gobshites in the arse. They wouldn’t kick snow off a fin’ rope, the lot of them. Spoutin’ shite about how Vera was holdin’ them back, but now the reins are off, we can all see how fin’ brutal they really are. Fair play to the Welsh, though – they gave our girls a proper schooling in football tonight. Feckin’ embarrassing altogether!

Heard the pre match interview from Gleeson and McCabe and it was all cliche talk.

Bring back Dame Vera.