Retiring GAA Stars tribute thread - May cause brain/neck damage

Dad from Connemara

It’s almost like you knew that before you asked it

Interesting

The Galway seethe is strong in him. He absolutely hates Tipp and made no secret of it when he was an analyst on Wolly’s podcast. In fairness he was honest with it and it made his contributions interesting rather than a lot of others who sit on the fence.

Peter Crowley gone from Kerry.

I wish him the best because that’s my good nature. To say he’ll be irreplaceable to the Yerras is overstretching it a bit. Middling on what he’d consider a good day. Thanks and don’t rush the book out till the festive season.

Surprising.

He wouldn’t be that old. Cruciate finish him off.

ACL seem to finish a lot of lads at intercounty level

Always reminded me of an old school centre back. He would have been a great yoke in the 90s/00s.

Kerry don’t have much steel at the back. A good few light attacking wing backs. Badly missing a few sturdy North Kerry types like Breen or Flaherty.

There was a lovely cut about Crowley.

He was a fine player, they could badly do with him in his prime now.

The 1997 All Ireland winning half back line - Moynihan, Flaherty, Breen was up there with as good as Kerry ever had

He never quite handled the gunshield :sunglasses:

Fair play to Peter Crowley. Retired 3 months and not a peep out of him.

Looks like Jamie Clarke has played his last game for Armagh.

Disappointing senior career for a lad who had a lot of ability

Certainly.

Unbelievable footballer though. His movement was as good as I’ve seen.

That’s a pity. A smashing player.

Is he still in London?

He’s Mr Worldwide.