Riot in Tottenham

Watching this at the moment on BBC News 24.

A reporter just got a bit of a dig.

A few police cars have been set alight and a bus and a shop or two or something.

Nothing like Vancouver yet but I’ll give it another 20 minutes.

Have you a link to this mate?

Unfortunately not mate.

The police shot a guy dead the other day and this riot is in response to that apparently.

This is a poor man’s Love Ulster* effort.

*I heard that a forum member helped himself to a pair of trainers during the looting of Footlocker that day.

Sledgehammer?

From watching SKY News it appears to me that members of the rap community are making out like bandits out of these riots. The two fellas with the plasma are my favourites so far.

When they kick out your front door
How you gonna come?
With your hands on your head
Or on the trigger of your gun

When the law break in
How you gonna go?
Shot down on the pavement
Or waiting in death row

You can crush us
You can bruise us
But you’ll have to answer to
Oh, Guns of Brixton

The money feels good
And your life you like it well
But surely your time will come
As in heaven, as in hell

You see, he feels like Ivan
BORN under the Brixton sun
His game is called survivin’
At the end of the harder they come

You know it means no mercy
They caught him with a gun
No need for the Black Maria
Goodbye to the Brixton sun

You can crush us
You can bruise us
Oh-the guns of Brixton

When they kick out your front door
How you gonna come?
With your hands on your head
Or on the trigger of your gun

You can crush us
You can bruise us
And even shoot us
But oh- the guns of Brixton

Shot down on the pavement
Waiting in death row
His game was survivin’
As in heaven as in hell

You can crush us
You can bruise us
Oh, the guns of Brixton

Whats your point Farmer?

(Not a) White Riot

Fuck the pigs.

Did Modric hand in a trasnfer request or something?

Apparently the bullet which was found lodged in a policemans radio at the scene of the shooting was a police issued bullet.

Was watching the highlights of this yesterday, was funny watching the Hasidic Jews getting stuck in.

here lads, I need some new runners (trainers) any chance of getting a riot started with a bit of looting so that I can get me new runners for free? :slight_smile:

Kicking off again live on SKY News now. I’d imagine this isn’t boding well for next years Olympics. Still, great pracive for the fuzz.

That’s gas. They must have gone all operation flavius on your man.

Can somebody explain to me why they aren’t kicking the shit out of these lads. They look about 14 years old

That’s racist

“the police don’t know how to stop the contagion that is fermenting before their very eyes”

the olympics site was partially closed this afternoon and possibly tomorrow as hackney where the current riots are taking place is right beside the site.