Poor card, i won’t be waiting up for this.
Batista will cost HHH the title, and the two will then feud for a while is my guess.
Poor card, i won’t be waiting up for this.
Batista will cost HHH the title, and the two will then feud for a while is my guess.
[quote=“The Dunph”]Poor card, i won’t be waiting up for this.
Batista will cost HHH the title, and the two will then feud for a while is my guess.[/quote]
I suppose Hunter lost all them times to Batista a few years ago. Hunter needs his payback.
Tempted to stay up for it now even though i’d told myself earlier i wouldn’t. Starting in 15mins and all.
I happened to be up late and watched the first match. If anything topped that I’d be surprised, maybe CM Punk vs Kane but nothing else was worth a shite when I looked at the card.
Great event. Legacy vs Hunters Team was a solid match and Edge vs Cena was off the fooking chain. Cm Punk vs Kane was the poorest match of the night I felt.
Go and fuck.
It had no business being on a pay per view card after they had a match on last weeks raw.
The repeat is on at 9pm tonight if you want to see the event.
Santino/Santina segement was comedy gold for what it was.
Pretty poor PPV by Backlash standards.
Looks like HHH and Cena will be taking an extended holiday.
Cena makes it to his feet to meet a 10 count after a con-chair-to, ridiculous.
I expected Punk to either quickly get disqualified or counted out to do a heel cash in on Cena later on. Having him lose to Kane makes no sense.
The Hardy match was lame. Batista semi cost HHH the title.
Big Show certainly cost Cena the title.
On the Universal HD replays of ECW this weekend, they cut out Matt Striker’s comments after the Evan Bourne vs. John Morrison match where Striker used the term “match of the year candidate” and Josh Matthew’s comments where he called it a “five-star match.”
I’ve heard about this match and was told it’s a must see but I still haven’t got around to it. Vince is some piss artist. Fooking ass clown mofo.
The fooking picture I tried to post wouldn’t go up here.
Basic jist was Cena is a coont
[spoiler] http://i279.photobucket.com/albums/kk133/huronbhrt2/X1/ChristianBacklashTitle.gif
http://i279.photobucket.com/albums/kk133/huronbhrt2/X1/EdgeBacklashTitle.gif
[/spoiler]
[quote=“Flano”][spoiler] http://i279.photobucket.com/albums/kk133/huronbhrt2/X1/ChristianBacklashTitle.gif
http://i279.photobucket.com/albums/kk133/huronbhrt2/X1/EdgeBacklashTitle.gif
[/spoiler][/quote]
Hes no fun as Christian pointed out. A title means less if its changing hands on a monthly basis.
I watched the first two matches of this last night but fell asleep during the borefest that was Kane v CM Fag.
Just after watching the rest of the PPV. Edge v Cena was a serious match. Early contender for match of the year.
[quote=“The Dunph”]I watched the first two matches of this last night but fell asleep during the borefest that was Kane v CM Fag.
Just after watching the rest of the PPV. Edge v Cena was a serious match. Early contender for match of the year.[/quote]
Yeah at 3.20am I was starting to think fuck it Im going to bed but Edge and Cena had a great match with a shocking ending that kept my interest the whole way through. Only gripe was that both Cena and Hunter get stretchered off after losing their title. It was ok one doing it but the two of them. I presume both Cena and Hunter will be off for a few months. With Hbk gone as well its going to be up to Orton and Batista probably to keep Raw going and on the smackdown side of things Edge vs. someone. After last night you would think Christian. If it was done well it could be epic. I am hearing maybe a Jericho vs Taker feud is the plan leading into Summerslam. That could be good.
I’m liking the Jericho / Undertaker feud…
Where’s HBK gone?
Is it true Jeff Hardy is to pack it in?
Christian is on ECW.
Your comments on CM Punk are outrageous. Uninformed shite spouting.
Anyway, HBK is taking time off after Mania.
WWE should do everything they can to keep Hardy. He’s a big time money maker.
Cena and HHH should get the fuck out of wrestling.
[quote=“The Dunph”]I’m liking the Jericho / Undertaker feud…
Where’s HBK gone?
Is it true Jeff Hardy is to pack it in?
Christian is on ECW.[/quote]
Like that matters. The brand extension hasnt been enforced in months.
Jeff may be packing it in. Id say if he dosent leave himself he may get fired due to the wellness policy if you know what I mean.
Shawns knees are fooked and is on time off. If you are to believe the reports he hasnt long left either. Maybe he will have his last match at Mania 26 probbably against Hunter. His days as a full time performer are over.
Ask me bollix.
Raw was pretty poor again. Skimmed through it in about 40 mins.
Shane vs Orton next week = yawn
MVP interupted Orton’s promo so he is trying to take a step up. Hope he makes it.
Judgement Day will be Orton v Batista and Cena vs Show. Snorefest.
The Santina thing is getting played out.
The Miz called out Cena mid show and Cena didnt come out. Then Cena came out at the end to confront Big Show.
Poor booking. It makes sense that The Miz would call out Cena knowing he’s not there but to have him turn up at the end is stupid and does nothing for Miz.
Santino needs a run against MVP for the US title and he needs to stay exactly how he is and add an Angle type mean streak and a sick submission finisher.
The Miz claimed a big scalp on RAW by beating Cena.