Roy Keane - Sky Sports Pundit / Walkers Leprechaun / Adidas Champion

Barry Egan made a career out of interviewing people who were desperate to, and just about could get into lily’s… a sizeable chunk of Irish society. Tossers, rugby types, rds wannabes. He combined interviewee and readership and put them in the life section, even though they deserved to die.
His dream assignment is lady diana, with Miriam o bagoham a close second.

That was a beautiful description tbh.
Fuck he sounds like a fella who is the anthesis of this forum. A blindboy type.

Anthesis is a flowering plant, did you mean antithesis?
Granted TFK auto spell directed me toward the same error!

Yeah I made a bollix of it. I thought autocorrect would sort me out. I’m not gonna bother changing it.

Pedantic question all the same,
‘Barry Egan is the flowering plant of this forum

I’d like to think most lads would have known what I actually meant :joy:

Barry Egan as a flowering plant is a good medium ground, good night Sir!

We get the Sindo and Times every Sunday. Not afraid to admit that

He has another expose of 1980’s cycling planned. He’ll be grand.

Neville is prone to screaming hissy fits when he doesn’t get his way.

Do you read them after morning service?

He’s a prick. Carragher is a dose as well.

Hard to disagree.
He’s like Grahame Taylor’s sidekick.

The “Nev & Carra” matey double act is beginning to wear a bit thin.

They’ve both sold out to Sky. Company men now. Love hearing their own voices.

it was getting on my wick a long time ago

They’re as bad as Keyes and Gray.

The cunts actually think what they are discussing is really important . Their dalliances in to politics are quite silly too . Two utter wanks

Neville got his answer when he went to Valencia. Carra didn’t have the guts to try.

how long did he last? a few weeks

Neville and Carragher are just desperate to be liked by the masses. They go out of their way to compliment rival clubs, to avoid any accusations of bias. And all the bollocks they get up to on twitter and social media - painful.

Souness is the best pundit on Sky, by a country mile. He’s always fair and balanced, whoever he is analysing.

I do like watching Keane though. No matter who you are he’ll call you out, usually deservedly. Take Maguire for the Spurs goal last night, Neville hardly opened his mouth about it. Like Carragher, there’s a point blank refusal to ever criticise an English player.

Not unlike here, everyone’s out for easy likes

Carragher spat at a child too