Roy Keane - Sky Sports Pundit / Walkers Leprechaun / Adidas Champion

Don’t think he did . Dunphy made a great laugh of it .

Voeller bubble perm was a grand nest to spit

Voller was remarkably restrained there.

I’d have run the cunt through with the corner flag

If you look at this forums attitude towards another Egan acolyte, John Dela Delany, there are plenty Egan lites on here… Blind eye to everything bar the celeb

There was real needle in that game in 1990 . The War , the festering bitterness since 1988 when Holland beat the Germans in Germany in the semi final , and it was said a few Dutch players wiped their arses with swapped German tops . There was also the Inter v AC Milan factor .

I’ve been punched plenty of times and never had any teeth knocked out, i certainly wouldn’t fancy that but I would 100% prefer to take a dig than a lump of phlegm to the head, and there’s a good chance I’ll shake the hand of the puncher afterwards.

You must have been doing something right kid :joy:
I never got punched on a pitch.

I was playing an AUL match one day alright and a fella went dolally and knocked out our centre half. I started the run back from up front to have a word. He proceeded to knock out one or two more and then knocked out our assistant manager. My shoelaces needed tying then. A fucking animal

Crazy to think that war was only 40 years before that era. Was the equivalent of stuff that happened in the late 70s early 80s now.

The spit is the equivalent of some weirdo following you from thread to thread having snakey digs non stop despite you doing your best to ignore him

The puncher will land a knockout oooft onto you and 10 minutes later give you good advice on how to make a quiche pastry or run fast in circles, who do you prefer?

I was a cheeky cunt on the pitch, every ref in Cork would have given me a dig at some stage if they could

B. :joy:

I’d be ashamed to give cheek to the ref, my father would have levelled me if he saw me chawing at a ref as a schoolboy. I played for 20+ years and I’d say I was booked less than 5 times and sent off once

That’s one huge difference between soccer in cork and limerick. Cork lads do an awful lot more talking and giving out, to each other and the ref

Yeah, I’m not proud of it and I’d defend refs to the hilt in most cases but I couldn’t do it as a player, especially when I was young

Rijkaard was never forgiven in Holland after he said sorry to Voller.

Yeah it seemed to be a thing down here. Some of the stuff I’ve heard said to refs was absolutely disgraceful and they took it.

Theyd walk you when I was playing in Limerick for saying boo

Probably to do with time gap and it’s the same in limerick now

Dubs are another level completely then. Absolutely outrageously mouthy cocky cunts no matter how shit the level.

Churches are closed over here, mate

That’s because they love watching cricket and the sledging.

I only ever knocked about with Mochtas to keep fit in training.

I’ve played 5 aside games in Dublin where the standard was better than a lot of 11 aside matches in other places.

Ah yea the standard is generally good but they start fighting with each other very easy

Same everywhere. You can get City teams turned in on each other fairly handy. The more you highlight it the worse it gets then.

:joy::joy: What kind of ban did he get?