Roy Keane - Sky Sports Pundit / Walkers Leprechaun / Adidas Champion

Agree 100 pc and I’m not a United fan at all, CCFC/Celtic for my troubles, LOI first always

Correct

Plamas

Jesus wept, unlike the other fella it appears you’re actually serious, did he not score enough bicycle kicks or rainbow flicks to be considered great?

Keane is the greatest irish man in history after Martin McGuinness and Gerry Adams

He reminds me of Scott Brown.

Good engine, ok on the ball and good at breaking up play. Like Brown he struggled at the top level.

To be fair to Brown, he had a better temperament and he never got destroyed by a fruit and veg delivery driver in the Scottish Cup.

I would throw Jim McGuinness in there too.

Pls don’t forget Bernie Murphy,or in a serious note Luck o Connor

I’d leave grizzly out of that list

Fixed that for you.

Same fellas probably say Davids was a better footballer as of their bias. Keane had every bit of Davids’ tenacity and agrression and far better range of passing and leadership.

He also took the Dutch to the cleaners almost single handedly. Arguably his greatest game in Irish shirt. If they can’t recognise that, then clearly bias drowning their vision.

Bullshit revisionism. He wasn’t even the best Irish player on the pitch that day. Duff was immense, Finnan came on and was fantastic, McAteer scored a brilliant goal. Keane kicked a few lads and people raved about it.

Jaysus, for some reason that reminds me of the time the “Gaffer” kicked the water bottle!

Yet all the players say keane was the best despite hating keane.

Patrick Viera and David’s were far superior players

Who?

And the Dutch, team renowned for knocking it about, just gave us the ball for Duff to make use of? Keane was immense winning possession and getting us going forward in that game. He was still going box to box at that stage too, he was everywhere.

I’m not a utd fan nor much of a fan of Keane’s persona off the pitch but can’t fathom how people rubbish his ability and efforts when in the green.

A good player not a great player as the man says

We played hoof ball.

Duff won a few scraps of loose balls and led the line heroically. Keane just went around like a headless chicken kicking a few lads. The Dunney monster was immense at the back too.

Keane was the most overrated player of the 1990s