RTE Correspondents

He’s outside RTE.

And you’re right in the middle of them.

My abiding memory of her in the US is her outside the White house giving out about Trump full of righteousness. Then she gets to go into the Oval office one day and Trump singles her out and she giggles and blushes like a schoolgirl. A real journalist like Mathlis would not have behaved as such. Perry is a full lightweight and in time will be a Tory schill.

I was never convinced of the Kilrane lad reporting from London. He’s there with the collar of the shirt sticking out skeawways and struggling to find a rhythm. Anyway he says that stats indicated there would be 17m pints of beer drank in London over the long weekend…:face_with_monocle:
10m people over 3 days, Coronation or not it seems poor drinking. On a per capita basis were we to win the Tailteann Cup we’d reach the ratio of consumption on day one.

She couldn’t name a state senator from about 45 of the 50 US states. That’s what passes as an expert on us politics in Oirieland

I’d say few enough people in each state could name a state senator.

For an Irish person to be able to name state senators in five states in the US is pretty impressive. I couldn’t name one.

I know Bobby Ewing ran for Texas state senate before he died and came back from the dead, but I think he lost?

There’s literally 100 senators. I’d expect a US correspondent for a news outlet to know more than that personally.
Certainly wouldn’t row in behind the shes an expert on US politics consensus

Voice app. Charlie sounds shook. Fair play to Bruce, that’s a great song.

I’ve done my best to live the right way
I get up every morning and go to work each day
But your eyes go blind and your blood runs cold
Sometimes I feel so weak I just want to explode
Explode and tear this whole town apart
Take a knife and cut this pain from my heart
Find somebody itching for something to start

The dogs on Main Street howl
'Cause they understand
If I could wrench one moment into my hands
Mister I ain’t a boy, no, I’m a man
And I believe in a promised land

That’s the wrong song you’ve quoted.

It’s ‘Land of Hope and Dreams’.

Well, I will provide for you
And I’ll stand by your side
You’ll need a good companion now
For this part of the ride
Yeah, leave behind your sorrows
Let this day be the last
Well, tomorrow there’ll be sunshine
And all this darkness past
Well, big wheels roll through fields where sunlight streams
Oh, meet me in a land of hope and dreams

There are 100 US senators.

You previously to state senators. State senators are a different thing altogether. Very few Irish people would know the name of any state senators.

I’d say I could probably name about 40 of the 100 US senators off the top of my head.

Very true. Shite in comparison. Disappointed for Charlie’s taste there

Be a tough auld job for a woman with two toddlers/babies I imagine. Fine she’s based in DC but if you’re the US reporter you could be in Missouri one day and Dertriot another day for the latest big news story of the time. She won’t be in DC all that much unless BBC have other roving reporters for other states of the US.

She’ll be presenting the news on BBC World. Hotel TV as @Locke said

Ah yes…the old liberal, socialist-leaning, biased RTE correspondent. Couldnt be impartial no matter what. Cunts!

Yvonne Murray, “Global Security Correspondent” reporting from the UN Security Council in New York. Is there no Washington Correspondent any more that would have been able to cover that?

Sean Whelan should be the man for that one.

Ciaran Mullooly signing his book at the Ploughing according to the chit chat on our Teams call this morning; I’m sure lots of stories to regale us with of flooding around Lusmagh or picket actions by the poor Bord na Mona workers in Ferbane.

Conor was stationed in Cork for the Six-Wan earlier, following the story of the MV Mattie and engaged in a ferocious battle with the autocue. To be fair to Conor he looked absolutely saturated and the wasn’t a brolly to be seen.

Sure McBennett, Joanne Cantwell and Prime Time made sure Joe wouldn’t be on RTÉ again

Sean Whelan dressed like Ranulph Fiennes giving his live report from Des Moines, Iowa.