Yes they had to sit at the back of the bus in those days. The Ulster Branch always occupied the first 6 rows. The Munster fellas used to call it the Occupied 6 for a laugh.
In the world of business heâd be the kind of useless cunt youâd fob off to someone else or else put him working âon a projectâ.
Why are they called âthe Autumn seriesâ when they play in November what is a winter month ???
In rugby, summer tours are played in winter.
Seasonal confusion is by no means limited to rugby union football however as the National football and hurling leagues which are often referred to as âwinter competitionsâ are played in spring, while the vast majority of the Dailâs âsummer recessâ takes place in autumn (mid-July to early October, usually).
Oooooft.
Donal was on Matt Cooper earlier for his Friday interview. More interesting than expected. Minimum discussion of his rugby career. I wasnât aware that he had buried two children
Were they his own or was it some sort of confession ?
Lenihan is an alright sort, wasnât he a big shot in the bank.
He spoke at our (very tough and not at all rugby playing) school a couple of times as guest of honour at ceremonies while he was a big shot, great speaker and seemed a thorough gentleman.
However I canât ever recall reading a decent rugby book.
Itâs probably a pile of bollox of a book but Lenihan has a better story to tell than vast majority of âsportsmenâ who release books. His dad played football for Cork and was all Ireland heavyweight champ, he went on three Lions tours as a player and once as a manager in the pro era which turned into an absolute shambles.
Not many Irish guys have straddled amateur and pro era at as high a level as he has. FWIW Donal is also an absolute gent and a good man to sink pints and tell a few 'off the records â
fuck sake
not one thing remotely interesting there
he is a cunt
he routinely represented Britain at rugby
Even his own despised Davy Tweed
good few years back mate of mine (who is a big man, maybe 6 ft 2 and 19 stone) decided he would make a name for himself and put Davy on his arse in an AIL game. Davy was well in his 40s at the time. Mate got two big clean direct hits onto Davy anyways, not even a blink. Ref said, to punish you Im going to leave you on the pitch!!
They were told to sit into the bus and get their own dinner after anyways, horrible shower of pricks up there.
none of this happened
He was head of Irish permanent in Cork. One of his kids passed away whilst the Ireland Romania penalty shoot out was going on. Years later Packie Bonner was used extensively by Irish P as a marketing ambassador and Lenihan toured the country with him a few times. He sai he never had the heart to tell him that one of their greatest moments coincided with the others worst
Tell us a story about your fixie there again and entertain us kid.
i dont have a fixie
Tell us a story about your fixie being robbed so.
Didnât I just tell you he was a decent sort and provide anecdotal evidence, cop on.
its too soon
huh.
An Irishman representing the Brits trumps being mildly sound