Ah lads, I nearly crashed the car this morning.
There was a fella on the Claire Byrne radio show giving out that he wasnât receiving the widowerâs pension.
He wasnât married
Some people
Ah lads, I nearly crashed the car this morning.
There was a fella on the Claire Byrne radio show giving out that he wasnât receiving the widowerâs pension.
He wasnât married
Some people
He lost his life partner of 20 years and theyâve 3 young kids. Even by tfk standards I donât know how you heard that from his story or would laugh at it.
Is that the Johnny OâMeara case that Alan Kelly was on about lately?
Getting married is not just about big day out.
Heâll be hit with inheritance tax too I think
I think his name was O Meara alright
Go easy, he had to remember the login for that account to post about it
Sad for the poor crayture but laughable that an unmarried man thinks he is entitled to a widowerâs pension.
If it was April 1st, Iâd have been certain he was pulling Claireâs leg.
They should have gotten married - a 20 minute job in a registry for the good of their family.
Itâs all fun and game pushing his heart rate to itâs limits as he runs around his local park in lycra but what happens when his heart ultimately explodes .
Lads hedging their bets and then complain they lose out.
Marriage comes with terms and conditions attached.
His heart has grown 2 sizes with the running love.
true but if he dies with his jogging shoes on and unmarried then hes essentially disinherited his significant other
You canât tie down a Bronco like @Bandage
What if heâs in Coppers one night at the womenâs toilets in his flip belt and new running physique and the love of his life walks by.
Never say never, epal.
Went out for dinner with herself and her parents. Her father drove and decided to have a pint. Asked me to drive home as I wasnât going to drink. Not a bother I said. The cars hiss pride of joy so I took it handy out of courtesy.
Being his car left Radio one on. Massive mistake. Rte had a short story fiction bit on about some D4 widow and her member of the travelling community toyboy. Grand a few laughs, decent story. Until there was a sex scene on the radio. Moaning grunting and panting. Only short a visual representation. You could feel the awkward tension in the car.
The power of radio as a medium is untouched. Time to get a cup of tea an pretend it never happened
My own parents will be put into the earth with a radio tuned to Radio 1, but there isnât a hope either of them would sit through Drama on 1. Len Dineen with a bit of Easy Listeninâ is your safe option.
Claire Byrne radio show sent Barry Lenihan around to 15 pubs to see did they request Covid certs.
The results arenât good screams Philip Boucher Hayes.