Rubberbandits

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ljPFZrRD3J8

Is there a separate thread for these boys? They’re fast rivalling D’Unbelievables as Greater Limerick’s top comedy duo. Their skits on that Republic of Telly have been classic absurd shite talk humour.

Do any of the Limerick lads know their real identities? smartarse student types no doubt. Funny bastards whoever they are.

These lads have been around years down here,they released a CD of classic prank calls ages ago(8-9 yrs maybe) quality comedy though,that’s Limerick citaaaaaaaaaayyy!!!

I am aware of their work for a few years alright. Are they really out that long though? Any idea who they are?

[quote=“gola, post: 543871”]
I am aware of their work for a few years alright. Are they really out that long though? Any idea who they are?
[/quote] i’m fairly sure they wens to St Munchins secondary school and are from the Corbally area?

No and No… That video is gas in fairness… Funnier when you know most of the ‘shams’ in it.

Saw them live a couple of months ago-funny feckers, a lot of the Limerick stuff went over my head though to be fair.

Papa Smurf?

He’s in the Ra.

[quote=“ChocolateMice, post: 543873”]
No and No… That video is gas in fairness… Funnier when you know most of the ‘shams’ in it.
[/quote]Care to fill us in then Mr Know it all? not who they are but where abouts in Limerick they are from?

They’re gas cunts. I think I posted this here a couple of months ago. Brilliant stuff.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0kLxp2Z-v-k

It’s all in the video

I thought they went to ard scoil, I remember hearing them early in my college days so I’d say they are around 7/8 years alright

A girli i know very well is in the video as she is friends with one of the lads. She says they are sound auld skins, unassuming. One if not both are from Corbally, though for some reason i have Newcastle West in my head for one of them…

Some of the early work

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0k54AWHAuqk

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tvY1hu72p2Y
eature=related

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=J3aVD3B4DSo

Both went to Ardscoil Ris I believe and I had thought they were both from Caherdavin. That’s what I was told by a few Caherdavin heads when the prank phone call cd was out back around 2002.

They seem like very smart lads underneath it all. They need to be clever by not going overboard with their act too quickly. You imagine that an act like this would only have a certain time span similar to other novelty comedy acts such as Borat, etc.

That Horse Outside video is pure class in fairness!

Just listening again to the Hearing Aid prank call I posted above.
Fuckin quality.

It must be their funniest effort. At least they should have a career recording prank phone calls when the knacks thing inevitably peters out…

That was the best prank of the lot of them. “I can’t come in today, wednesday?”
They had a prank as well about a rare wasp loose in a shop. Hilarious.

It’s posted above.

He has face like a hat :lol:

Working off the mobile here so didn’t see it. “can you whistle?”

ard scoil boys alright, heroes to the schoolboys there. They are local to Cahirdavin and north circ road. They used Cahirdavin church in the video last night, how did they swing that?