Rugby Players Rape Trial

Watch your language. There are ladies present, delicate, sensitive creatures with refined sensibilities.

I’m an equal opportunity mysogynist

The scene I was most confused about was her leaving as I think that’s where some of the biggest discrepancies in their stories come into play… it’s where they all fecked up in their interviews.

In my head, it plays out as…

Jsckson and girl in room… doing consensual/non consensual shite depending on whatever you believe. Harrison and McIlroy downstairs, Olding asleep on couch. The other girls leave. Immediately, given the timeline, McIlroy texts Jackson asking about a threesome. No response. Harrison and McIlroy stay downstairs for about ten minutes. McIlroy thinks feck this, I’m gonna go up and try my luck.

He walks into Jackson’s room, as girl says with dick out. She says her fight instincts kick in and one of them was laughing at the blood, I imagine if McIlroy was, he did think it was her period and thought this was gas. She gets dressed, shoves knickers in pocket, shouts at them as shes says on the landing. Runs downstairs and out the door. Sees Harrison at bottom of stairs on way out.

Harrison walks upstairs to see wtf is going on,sees the two lads laughing their holes off, willies out and about. The three go back downstairs into the living room. A few minutes later, she runs back into house and straight upstairs for phone… she thinks room may have been empty, she couldn’t be sure. If they were in the living room, this makes sense.

When running back out, this is when Paddy Jackson hears her “heels on the tiles” from the living room. He looks out window and sees her running off alone, as he says. Harrison is like “ah lads, come on”… wondering why she came back to house and goes after her and asks her is she OK etc. They walk to BP garage, her in hysterics and him comforting her. Call taxi.

McIlroy calls at 4.52 and messages “what’s happening, are you coming back here?” And he calls again when she is in taxi and Harrison says “she’s not good etc, I’ll bring her home…”

That’s when Jackson and McIlroy turn off the lights, switch off the electrics, lock the doors and they hop into bed together, but not after a tiff of who’s big spoon/little spoon.

That’s in my mind is the most logical explanation and has snippets of truth in the defendants version. It fits their messages, her version and call logs/timeline.

They basically just didn’t want to tell the cops she left the house upset, as it clearly wouldn’t look good, and that’s where the discrepancies showed up.

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=kHue-HaXXzg

I would say RH went upstairs after seeing her leaving upset, he sees all the lads ‘flutes’, she returns to get phone (she was prob just out the door and checked her bag for phone to get cab) goes back in and gets it, RH is upstairs (he said saw her on landing) follows her (he helps women getting buses) to get her home safely in a taxi

Yes… maybe. If McIlroy and Jackson in the living room,it would make sense where Jackson says he heard her heels on the tiles, the second time she left and he says he saw her leaving alone from the window. Then McIlroy calling Harrison to see if he was coming back before locking up, and Harrison being like nah, I’ll bring her home. Jackson fucked up big time though saying Harrison stayed in living room with him. He hardly confused that bit.

No I would say all locking up was done after she left.

You have to disregard/not give full credence to their statements entirely to work out sequence of events, and by that I mean the Jackson 5, all of their statements, girl included.

That’s what I mean, after she left the second time with Harrison. Then they called to see the story with him, if he was coming back after seeing if she was OK. I wish Harrison had manned up and told the truth.

It’s understandable he would want to help his mates, especially if he didnt think a rape occurred, he obviously doesn’t think his best pal would do that… but he just came across as a coward/eejit, even though he may be a ‘nice guy’. He could still have said he didn’t think a rape occurred and be a defence witness, but just not downplay the girl being upset and how she left that house.

I raised that a while back on this thread, it was pointed out by @Sidney that he would sink the entire defence if he told the truth, not only would he be done, the rest of the lads would be too. Anyway, it’s a male evolutionary thing to fight for and save the tribe etc. I’m not sure where sharing your woman fits into the evolutionary psychology theory tho

Christ, the defence are even worse than I thought.

This monologue from Mr. Kelly shows a fundamental misunderstanding of what rape is.

It’s frankly staggering to read such utter rot from a QC.

It’s like something you’d hear from a very drunk middle aged accountant at closing time in the Berkeley Court on the night of a Six Nations match.

http://1vbryn3rqm4h1s6gwmb73n91.wpengine.netdna-cdn.com/wp-content/uploads/2015/10/Brendan-Kelly-QC-614x358.jpg Brendan Kelly QC is described by the leading industry directory as having “a phenomenal court presence”. Brendan’s practice focuses on the provision of advice and advocacy in cases of fraud, serious crime, and regulatory law. As well as representing individuals, he is also sought out by regulated professionals for cases arising in the workplace. He also regularly advises and represents corporate clients, as well as their individual directors and officers (both in the UK and abroad), in all aspects of business crime.

As well as being ranked as a ‘Leading Silk’ in Crime and Financial Crime in Legal 500 and a ‘Leading Silk’ for Crime in Chambers UK, Brendan is ranked in Band 1 for Financial Crime in this years’ Chambers UK Guide where he is described as “A very measured advocate who commands considerable respect. He is a popular choice for individuals facing charges of fraud, money laundering and bribery. Of late, his focus has been on high-value tax fraud.

I was quite amazed by Mr Kelly today. Bravado grandstanding was not what I expected from him today

Well thats easily explained by both sides. If you are to believe the defendants stories she had her mouth full most of the time and if you are to believe her she was frozen in fear.

No, but there’s more to come… he’s a pig, but he’s still going to clear Jackson’s name me thinks. Granted, we can’t tell tone, body language etc and given he spoke for two hours today, we truly are only getting snippets. Unless there’s more physical evidence though, I don’t see hwlow a jury can convict beyond reasonable doubt, unless they’re getting a much clearer picture.

Ah come on, they painted it as though she was a grinning moran beckoning them in and lining them up to give blowjobs.

Mr Kelly said: “‘I have to run the lie of the classic rape victim. I’m on the cusp of a medical degree. If this gets out I’m ruined’. So the morning-after pill please, in that context.”

Unrelated note…She’s training to be a doctor? Or something in the medical profession.

*moron, not moran (sorry, you have typed that a couple of times, moran is a surname)

Haha sorry, my bad. Moran move :joy:

In fairness to Mr Kelly, an hour does seem to be a long time to be frozen. What do yis think ladies?

Did he say that? I haven’t seen it in tweets/reports