Rugby World Cup 2019 - Ireland shit the pot all over again

When youā€™re on the mountain top, thatā€™s when you smite your enemies

Ewan freeclimbed the mountain, according to himself.

These two statements are contradictory

Ireland will get on with it .best been gone is a huge bonus to us . Get a leader in there with a young team and weā€™ll be fine . Farrell will fit right in . I expect our defence to improve greatly and get back to the way we can play not been afraid to try things . This box kick game was 1950s rugby . Russia were at it against us sure and we at it against bigger and better teams .

It was embarrassing for a finish. Lads were afraid or simply couldnā€™t pass the ballā€¦ Schmidt crippled lads, literally.

Nope I think Farrell is a dinosaur and the wrong appointment.

But you think Ireland are pointed in the right direction after an embarrassment of a World Cup?

:joy: :joy: :joy: :joy:

Ya they made the World Cup quarter final

Leinster won x 3 European cups Munster x and ulster got to the final too between 06-12. That was the golden generation. A little like Englandā€™s soccer one they done it for their national teams. Schdimts team who achieved much more still failed at the 1/4 final albeit to much better opposition.

Which better opposition? The team that were destroyed by Australia in their next game or the team that were destroyed by England in their next game?

The Beer Cup is a phony tournament hyped by Super Sunday/Sky Sports/EPL types

The Oirish went mad for it

This England team is built around a core group of sarries players that have dominated the European cup.

Yet when Ireland dominated the Beer cup they still did not succeed in progressing past the Quarter Final stage?

You seem to be putting a lot of stock in the the Heineken cup ---- English and French clubs largely dont give a fuck about it. You grew up around the hype - your assertion that Munster and Leinster means more to the players comes from this belief also ā€¦ the Heineken cup is a grand competition but the provinces are set up to win the thing, unlike English + French clubs.

Yes thatā€™s my point. 2011 was the real chance for Ireland. Youā€™d Healy, best, Murray, Sexton, Kearney and earls still playing from that 2011 squad. Bar maybe earls they were all superior players back then. Plus ferris, o Connell, o Driscoll, heaslip and o brien.

England can build a great international team around one decent club side, ireland could do fuck all with 3 provinces dominating and wrapped in cotton wool at the same time, AND a golden generation.

And the irfu ignoring the Irish coach of Sarries. You couldnā€™t make it up :smile:

Yep the Wales players donā€™t give two hoots about it. Remember yesterday when I suggested Ireland care too much about provincial rugby and youā€™d a minor meltdown at the suggestion?