Rugby World Cup 2019 - Ireland shit the pot all over again

What was O brien suspended for then ?

Punching a French player in the stomach/being a fucking eejit.

What was mad about that game v Argentina was how Argentina beat Ireland . The narrative up to then would have been they could bully Ireland up front .That day they spread Ireland wide and hammered us .

Yes . I remember that now .

Backtrack.

@tallback pointing out the facts.

Injuries will happen but replacing a peak o brien and sexton with Murphy and Madigan was the problem.

I’ve been entirely consistent. Try read it back.

Sexton had no groin injury.

It was a concussion they covered up to protect Brand Ireland Rugby.

No you were just wrong.

Fatigue is horseshit. The players were a couple of months into what would be a normal season, and really three months given the lead in time. Why didn’t Ireland pick up loads of injuries during their Grand Slam run with a similar game plan and longer into the season?

There is an argument that a higher amount of injuries are the cause of bigger, stronger and faster players, but that is all round. There is a significant element of luck to them as well. Ireland were unlucky on that occasion and have been lucky on others.

Sure, we were just “unlucky” with injuries :rollseyes:

Why didn’t Ireland pick up a similar number of injuries to core players in the 2018 Grand Slam run?

Do you remember this passage of play in Paris?

You’re some gobshite :smile:

We’re onto smileys, I suppose it’s an improvement on just running away as you do usually.

When you’re finished watching the passage of play from Paris you should throw on the beating new Zealand dvd :smile:

Come back with a coherent argument there next time chief.

Post reported

The 31 strong Ireland squad for the World Cup.

Back Three
A.J. Conway (Garryowen & Munster)
K.G. Earls (Young Munster & Munster)
R.D.J. Kearney (UCD & Leinster)
J.I. Larmour (St Mary’s College & Leinster)
J.A. Stockdale (Ballynahinch & Ulster)

Centres
B. Aki (Galwegians & Connacht)
C.R.E. Farrell (Young Munster & Munster)
R. Henshaw (Buccaneers & Leinster)
G.P. Ringrose (UCD & Leisnter)

Fly-havles
J.D. Carbery (Clontarf & Munster)
J.M. Carty (Buccaneers & Connacht)
J.J. Sexton (St Mary’s College & Leinster)

Scrum-halves
L.T. McGrath (UCD & Leinster)
G.C. Murray (Garryowen & Munster)

Props
T.P. Furlong (New Ross & Leinster)
C.E.J. Healy (Clontarf & Leinster)
D. Kilcoyne (UL Bohemians & Munster)
A.P. Porter (UCD & Leinster)
J.W. Ryan (Cork Constitution & Munster)

Hookers
R.D. Best (Banbridge & Ulster) capt
S.M. Cronin (St Mary’s College & Leinster)
N.P. Scannell (Dolphin & Munster)

Locks
T.G. Beirne (Shannon & Munster)
W.I. Henderson (Ballynahinch & Ulster)
J.D. Kleyn (University of Stellenbosch & Munster)
J.M. Ryan (UCD & Leinster)

Loose Forwards
J.E. Conan (Old Belvedere & Leinster)
P.J. O’Mahony (Cork Constitution & Munster)
R.P. Ruddock (St Marys College & Leinster)
C.J. Stander (Shannon & Munster)
J.D. Van der Flier (UCD & Leinster)

F. L. B. Aki.

https://www.bbc.com/sport/rugby-union/49563533