Classic maroonandshite. “Put up statistics to prove I’m wrong or else my stupid baseless ramblings must be right.”
Are you triggered again petal?
No but most of the support base lives in dublin and around it. They didn’t come near selling out thomand for two friendlies with a far smaller capacity
In today’s world Carson would be lambasted for cultural appropriation … fascinating to see you tow the imperialist line on it.
Sniggers
Edward Carson invented hurling in 1870 mate
So original and funny.
Ye thought ye had the country sewn up in british culture but michael cusack and omega softened your cough harold
Not at all — Cork City is a huge soccer City - Limerick and Galway also. Any urban space in Ireland has a strong soccer support.
Youd put sligo donegal and louth ahead of galway and limerick. But the majority of the support is in the second city of the empire
Man utd & liverpool are the most supported teams in Ireland, by a long distance
Galway City is a soccer city pal … As is Limerick … junior soccer in both is massive.
Fuck Man Yoo
maroonandwhite:Regarding the rogbee, all round oddball hom tumphries made an observation once that i thought was valid, having played rugby in my youth. It was that rugby teams train way harder than gaa teams, all sorts of shouting to put the effort in, come on to fuck goys etc but when it came to games that was often muted and the towel was thrown in early. In contrast to gaa teams for who training was a pain in the whole, or just a chat with the neighbours while matches were considered serious as fuck and played cut throat. I thought it rang true.
Hurling is played to a decent standard in about 8 of the 32 counties and 3 counties between them have won over 70% of All Irelands.
Dublin and Kerry between them have won 50% of Football All Irelands in what’s supposedly a 32 county (well 31 if you take Kilkenny out) sport.
The bar is not very high for winning the big pot in Gaelic Games.
At grassroots levels, the level of competitiveness is not a whole lot better. Its county final season at the moment and every Monday we can read of the dominance of the likes of Crossmaglen winning their 45th county title in Armagh, Ballyhale Shamrocks in Kilkenny winning their 17th in just over 40 years or Ballygunner winning 6 in a row in Waterford for 14 of last 25.
Listen mate, we’re not gonna have someone with no culture of GAA in his upbringing or homeland come in here and lecture us matters of our association.
Now fuck off back to Carlow
Listen mate, we’re not gonna have someone with no culture of GAA in his upbringing or homeland come in here and lecture us matters of our association.
I’m from North London.
Now go back to the Laois GAA thread to talk to yourself about how tough they supposedly are up in Camross and Rosenallis. You just embarrass yourself when you talk about rugby, your comments on Keith Wood yesterday a case in point.
You just embarrass yourself when you talk about rugby
everyone who talks about rugby embarrasses themselves
myboyblue:Listen mate, we’re not gonna have someone with no culture of GAA in his upbringing or homeland come in here and lecture us matters of our association.
I’m from North London.
Now go back to the Laois GAA thread to talk to yourself about how tough they supposedly are up in Camross and Rosenallis. You just embarrass yourself when you talk about rugby, your comments on Keith Wood yesterday a case in point.
Rosenallis are soft cunts. Although I see they still bate the snot out of some shower of Carlow cunts on Saturday, despite being on the beer all week
Man utd & liverpool are the most supported teams in Ireland
They’re not in ireland, they’re in england. Very confused post.
And the attendance figures for the 32 counties club championships far outstrip how many people attended old Trafford or anfield, watching from a couch in no real way constitutes supported. Well for the brainwashed maybe.
Lot of fish caught today.
It was but the same heads are on junior soccer teams the last 12-13 years looking at reports. Galway is an instagram and gym monkey city now. Same as everywhere
You just embarrass yourself when you talk about rugby
The year scarlets won the pro 14 wales finished second bottom in the six nations.
So what? They were 2nd in 18 and won a grand slam in 19. I couldnt believe for one second that any national coach would prefer his players coming out of a dysfunctional unsuccessful club set up