Rugby World Cup 2019 - Ireland shit the pot all over again

Samoa, Fiji, Japan and Tonga also. Its a religon in those countries

I have a 1 euro free bet for the rugby World Cup lads, what should I invest it in?

Ireland. It will give you a bit of an interest.

Iā€™d rather they lost though.

Top tournament try scorer would give you some return on your ā‚¬1 investment and so long as you pick a Kiwi or a Saffer you should have interest until the bitter end.

Never rated Howley as a coach. Wales were terrible when he stepped in as interim coach in 2017 when Gatty was on sabbatical with the British Lions. Even in this yearā€™s Grand Slam win, they only scored something like 10 tries, only Italy scoring fewer. Not exactly a ringing endorsement of the prowess of Attack Coach Howley.

Stephen Jones, who was to take over as Attack Coach after World Cup steps in with immediate effect. Thatā€™s an upgrade.

The journalist?

If say heā€™d be well able to do it

Howley is yesterdayā€™s man. Thank fuck Munster didnā€™t employ him.

No. Different Stephen Jones. Thereā€™s a lot of fellows called Stephen Jones in Wales.

Gavin Hastings did a Don Fox with a simple penalty goal chance which would have put them in control with about 20 minutes left

It was sort of reminiscent of his behaviour 23 years later before the referendum

Hardly know this game is on Sunday. Some difference to a soccer world cup.

Do ireland play Sunday? Or is it the opening game?

Gavin Hastings was on the winning and correct side in the referendum.

Andre Pretorius Rademeyer
Jaco Venter
Torsten van Jaarsveld

Those are the kind of names that would strike fear into cecil rhodes and the fuzzies alike

Would you have any recollection of Eire playing in a soccer World Cup Finals? It was a long long time ago.

Pretty much every pub in limerick is opening early for this.

Scandalous. Will the accursed drink be on sale? Paddy can surely hold out until opening time at 12.30pm.

As ifā€¦

Yes. The news feeds arenā€™t covered in reports of hooliganism and riots

going to be some craic