Rugby World Cup 2023/ Crochet & Knitting chit chat

Barnes gave us every chance too in that last passage of phases. Think there was a neck roll and also holding the ball he looked past before he gave the clear holding at the end

Eh?

Iā€™d say thatā€™s exactly it. At some point as Ireland manager he lost the plot.

Was it fanning who wrote a book about him?

Schidmt went around for months warning anyone and everyone to tell him nothing before rushing out an absolutely Shite book about himself.

Gary keegans stock has plummeted a bit. Bang of Leinster v La Rochelle off that game

Respect to Joe Schmidt he was very dignified when NZ punched through

Conan before the eventual turnover was lucky, one of the NZ lads went spare.

Same players failed again. JGP and Doris in particular.

The Munster players let the country down tonight

Iā€™m enjoying Matt Williams on the analysis.

Will Jordan try was a big mess up.

Ah ffs are you looking at the telly. Williams blaming the World rankings system there now :rofl::rofl:

Mistake was starting an injured Mack

The Captainā€™s Run obviously didnā€™t go as well as expected yesterday evening.

Nobody mentioning Sheehan here?

Nah, he was excellent and they relied heavily on his skills to claw NZ back

Ah he was better than most of them

Mack was good but I stand to he corrected.

Bullshit must be contagious because Matt Williams is plagued by it from being sandwiched by Horgan and Kearney.

I didnā€™t think he done much wrong.

He was outrageous v La Rochelle too

Listen you have to kick that, in that moment, he has, the rest of them havenā€™t. You have to kick that penalty, every other team in semis kicks that, Biggar actually did similar for Wales and it is quite interesting the two biggest ref berators both missed when it came to it. Maybe theyy should both stfu and concentrate on the job but it is gone now anyway. There isnt a logical argument that that isnt a choke by the kicker in what is an isolated play tbh