Rugby World Cup 2023/ Crochet & Knitting chit chat

Jaysus, thats a fair clatter off @Little_Lord_Fauntleroy which reminds me actually…

Neither dressage or rigby are sports.

Come back here when you are comparing like with like.

Could the rubby lads not take a leaf out of GAA playbook and for the sake of competitiveness do an east Kerry or Imokilly job and let a wales/ Italy amalgamation into six nations ?

Iirc Eric Elwood shaved the post for what would have been a winning score.

If twas the six nations trophy they’d have robbed it

This is a tremendous back and forth and thoroughly unexpected. I hadn’t even heard Dupont had defected for 6 months until I checked in here.

Thinking of Irelands most well known 7’s players. They always tend to be a level or two below the top international. Your Billy Dardis or Jordan Conroy types. Adam Byrne probably the player with the highest ceiling in recent years, although Tom Daly made a decent go of it at Connaught when he finally left Leinster. Then you have a Greg O’ Shea type celebrity player. You wouldn’t see the likes of Garry Ringrose playing 7’s in the prime of his career. I’d love to see how props like Tadhg Furlong would fare in such a code.

He shoudn’t be doing it, its fucking stupid; bad for Rugby.

what a pointless argument

I’d say Dupont himself fancies a quiet year after being bait from pillar to post for the last good while. That Zimbabwean Accountant breaking his face put the tin hat on it.

Hope he makes a quick return, best in the world.

Messi played the Olympics soccer with Barcelona in 2008 and missed the very start of that memorable treble season.

https://x.com/murray_kinsella/status/1725255934359060620?s=46

You can’t beat the draw of the six nations.

It does prove that international rugby outside the World Cup is a bit of a cod. This lad is giving the 5 Nations a swerve to go play in a tag rugby exhibition.

Its not good I’d agree.

https://x.com/planetrugby/status/1726827782880297191?s=46

A dagger to the heart of the lads who were telling me the New Zealanders are all gone playing cricket and basketball.

We’'re all big NZ rugby fans here.

They will surely all be switching to 7s for the Olympics now

https://twitter.com/leinsterrugby/status/1726963926905278571?s=46&t=hy6wc4bLZMiyfotc20UniQ

Great to see this back

This is rugby country

When is it on?