He sorted out Kefu’s fist with his face. Good and proper.
Bumped for the boys
Our colonial betters across the sea and the opening game is tonight in the greatest sporting stadium in the British isles
Can people please include the time at which people get knocked out when posting long youtube clips?
0.11 in. Terrific work from the ground staff to get the Kings Park Durban pitch into a playable state for the South Africa v France 1995 semi final after a heavy shower of rain.
Fantastic thread.
- Sitting in a bar in Drumshanbo, watching Ireland getting pummeled by France and not giving a fuck. It was that weekend I realised the full impact of the bust that was happening. Owed a significant 5 figure sum by various small companies and not a notion of getting half of it. I was drinking pints with Eddie O’Sullivans neighbour and he wasn’t crying any tears for him.
Drumshanbo is a fine spot, Grand hotel there also
i watched that match in a mental hospital whilst visiting a friend, it was eerie the way the patients trundled about in silence around the visiting area and me there contemplating if i was going to end up like this myself some day, 3 days after the Argentina game i got on a plane to Tel Aviv…
Being off my tits while watching the convicts beat the goys and enjoying it immensely
RTE having the TV rights to it
I was at the World Cup Qf (Ireland v Australia) and Semi Final (Australia v New Zealand) in Dublin in 1991. Haven’t been back since. That is all.
Glory hunter.
I was part of the 2003 bandwagon in Oz. The greatest memory… When they ‘ran out of beer’ in Adelaide on Sunday after the Argentinian game.
Campo stayed behind the goal line and completely ignored the Haka.
When Ireland choked in 2015 and embarassed the country by not getting beyond the quarter finals in a tournament that only 10 teams really take seriously.
Proper order. That haka is a disgrace. It should have no part in the game.
I won’t be too put out by whoever wins this tournament as long as its not New Zealand.
Campo is one of the few Australians I like. He never gave a fuck.
I have the match programme for the Australia-New Zealand semi-final in Dublin and I may post up a picture/s of it if I’m in a bored and/or depressed mood on Monday.
all this bullshit about rugby anthems and dances however the most powerful rendition of all was in 1992 when a defiant Afrikaaner crowd belted out the great “Die Stem” before the friendly against New Zealand, this all changed with that awful unity crap in 1994 however the baredfooted black people out sweeping water off the park in 1995 was all one needed to know as referenced by me and @Sidney above
The black lads have probably murdered and raped most of the white crowd on show that day by now.