Russia Vs Ukraine (Part 1)

Putin wants to be remembered in Russian history lore like Ivan the terrible, Rasputin and his hero Seosamh from Tbilisi. That’s my take on it and he’s beyond caring at this stage.

Grow up. Have you bbc on in the background there 24/7?

The West won’t support them directly but they will in this context.

How long can their economy sustain these sanctions though? Are all these oligarchs looking at billions disappearing just going to accept that ?

You are asking silly questions in fairness. Not like you, if you were that bothered about it you could easily check for yourself

Youve adopted a simple binary narrative to a hugely complex situation. You havent a clue…neither have i but at least I’m aware of the size and scope of the problem. Quit peddling simplistic nonsense

You need to lay off the Tucker mucker

That seems to be about the size of it

Ive never listened to tucker. Youre dismissing questions as silly when you hadn’t even considered that there might be questions. Your motivation is to hide your ignorance, nothing more. Any fool can recite shite they heard on the radio.

It was Chernihiv not Borodyanka as i previously said.

Nonsense. You’re pretending to ask probing questions because you lack the liathroidí to come out and say what you really think. Ackowledge what you think and just come out and say it. This is the point of forums after all. Quit being such a panzy

Btw the I lol’d at the I never listened to Tucker comment in fairness

There are 30 Russian warships in the black sea

50% of nathin is still fuck all. The poor lads are cannon fodder. Putin will just throw bodies at Ukraine

Waiting for the assault on Odessa

Fuck. War criminal cunts

Who in the security concil is concerned exactly? Ill take a guess russia obviously china the UAE and India? Shower of cunts.

Ive only listened to a few podcasts and watched /listened the same media as yourself. I wouldn’t be so ignorant or pretentious to pass judgement or claim an understandingof the overall situation. I’ve lived rhrough a relatively minor conflict that gave me a little insight into the dangers of easy narratives, simple truths etc. Most of the blame for the current barbarity obviously lies with putin, but the US bear a major responsibility in getting the protagonists to where they are now, the Ukrainians have played their own part also. Was it orwell who said that in any war the first casualty is the truth? It seems obvious that that’s the case, but we shouldn’t expect too much from people.
Thanks for your time, now I’ll give you peace and let you get back to knowing everything.

You are thick with me because I had a pop at you earlier. I get it