He’ll just give the supplies to the teachers at his kids school.
Ireland Ireland Ireland
Not the worst purposal i ever heard. I reckon we could go lower based on the ruble tanking.
Where would we get the parts?
Sure look it im sure any ole volkswagon part will fit them. Or the DF air corp can post on the carryharry thread. Cant be that hard…
So eager to virtue signal now that we have lost the capacity for diplomacy and understanding issues in greater depth from all perspectives.
Says yer wan
The fella who got a load of vaccines for his children’s school “just down the road”.
In fairness with that track records there’s no better man to get much needed resources for Ukraine.
In another blow to the Russians Sainsburys are renaming their processed shite chicken kiev to Chicken Kyiv cc @Fagan_ODowd
They will also stop stocking all 100% russian products which is two things some brand of vodka and some sort of seeds.
All joking aside all these boycotts will really pinch eventually
How are they working out in North Korea?
Very well. North Korea is a tin pot shit hole that cant feed its people and is about 50 years behind the World in every facet
Coca Cola are going to learn this very quickly, except it will be the free world that is boycotting it, not Russia.
Some lads get outraged on Twitter and some lads swing their resources into action to try and help a small way.
All help is badly needed and appreciated
Pump money into them
Well.
In military terms, the general impression I get is the following.
Russia is in disarray. What we are hearing about soldiers not knowing they were going to war, not wanting to fight, morale being through the floor, logistics and general organisation being terrible, military hardware being old and not fit for purpose, this seems largely true.
The fact that commanders are having to go to the front line to fight and that the convoy hasn’t moved for days is a disastrous sign for them.
Putin did think the Ukrainians would roll over.
Ukraine is fighting with all it has and is fighting brilliantly.
Ukraine can win this war.
Russia will try to level Kyiv and Kharkiv at least. Probably elsewhere too.
Heavy artillery doesn’t have any feelings.
Russia doesn’t care about the lives of its soldiers and will throw as many in as it thinks necessary.
Putin will reorganise the country to a full war footing including mass conscription.
Putin wants genocide now that he knows Ukraine will not roll over.
Putin wants to depopulate Ukraine through a combination of millions of people fleeing the country and genocide, then use the jackboot and future population transfers of Russians into the major population centres to subsume Ukraine into Russia.
Russia’s advances so far have not been good and there is no guarantee it will improve, and it could get a lot worse.
Russia could learn. They could occupy the entire country and Ukraine as we know it could disappear. But this seems like a hell of an undertaking with very little chance of success.
Is money the best thing?
Lots of people collecting nappies blankets etc. Not sure of the logistic of getting it across
Late late doing a collection
Harder for charities to rob nappies
Money is probably best option but these sorts of collections prompt goodwill that leads to monetary donations I expect as people realise every little helps