Russia Vs Ukraine (Part 1)

Re 1 - No, unfortunately.
Re 2 - quite possibly.
Re 3 - I think if Putin dies the war ends.

15% of generals. Surely something similar for plebs on the ground

I hope these tweets aren’t just spinning the positive side, but it sounds like the Ruskies are fucked and they know it

I wonder will Ukraine’s obvious determination to join the EU and NATO change the game in Britain as regards Brexit.

I think even among most people who voted for Brexit there is wide support and admiration for Ukraine. They are seen as the defenders of freedom in Europe.

If Ukraine is so fervently intent on joining the EU, surely a lot of Brexiteers will start to wonder why they were against it in the first place.

Plus the association of some of the most visible Brexiteers with Russia will surely leave a long lasting stink around Brexit.

Charlie Haughey and a few others were thrown out of the Republican Party for feeing that way imagine.

Shame on anyone who voted for FF after that

Jaysus Sid, that is the most almighty stretch.

Dem cunts won’t able for the cowld

It gets cold in Syria too bro

Leave him off. Before it was anyone pro Brexit was secretly pro Putin. You can’t keep up with a revolving door that only craves attention, best just walk through it and move on.

Ah here. Whatever about putin these lads also have nukes and hate each other

I’m shocked at the Indians. I always had them down as harmless sorts.

Very good at running a casino

All history was “a stretch” before it happened. The EEC emerged out of the ashes of war in Europe. There is war in Europe again. War has a knack of bringing people to their senses - for a while at least, before everybody forgets the lessons of it, and Brexit was a prima facie example of people forgetting the lessons of history in favour of a nationalist fever dream. Another nationalist fever dream happening in Russia right now might just re-impose those lessons, and then some.

I’d imagine Boris & Co make plenty of money from conflicts, invasions & war so they may not be that bothered tbh.

Brexit was to a very large extent a Russian influence operation. If you can’t see that now, I can’t help you.

Look it, I know, you know, everybody knows that you’re one of these lads that decided to take a professional contrarian “edgelord” position on everything years ago as a way to carve out a niche for yourself as a poster - though it’s a very crowded niche as a load of dimwits decided to take the exact same position simultaneously and you all said and say the exact same things - and now you’re all scrambling for excuses while hanging onto your precious “personas” like zombies having had your entire worldview collapse around you all in flames.

It isn’t my problem if reality offends you - and it plainly does.

I wouldnt say a large extent due to russia but russia did try to influence the outcome. But as you said it was mainly nationalism, with a rose tinted view of the great empire past.

Brexit was a result of a sense of imperialism and a large part of racism. Cummings maybe a scumbag but he knew the strings to pull.

Yeah, but Brexit was a total non issue in the minds of the British public. It was made an issue by people with Russian links. It was pushed by people with Russian links. The UK’s political economy and media was heavily compromised by Russia. Johnson had Russian links. Cummings lived in Russia. Farage is basically a Russian agent. So is Banks. The Brexit campaign was based on Russian disinformation. The interests of all those who wanted Brexit overlapped almost perfectly with Russia. (K)GB News, which is Brexit TV, is basically the new RT.

If it looks like a duck, swims like a duck, walks like a duck and talks like a duck, it’s a duck.

As we have seennin recent weeks that some tory MPs are in the russians pocket. Im sure there is more. There never is only one or two cockroaches

Russia has been discreetly promoting “ nationalism “ wherever it can trying to splinter populations and weaken Countries relationships.

God knows what the fuck would be going on if they’d succeeded with helping get Trump re-elected.