Rintintin is crafty out. He knows what he’s at.
Twins cha-ching:D;),your on the money Rintintin fair play to ya,look forward to generous payments of 7500 grand p.a or so over the coming Years on this double-unit regardless of your current circumstances or means,congratulations,hit the jackpot again in 5 and a half Years time with another double unit and you’ll be looking at a villa in the South of France out of the proceeds.A valuable mare like yours is rare and hard to come by.
I’d love twins but no way am I doing that.
I know you can take a fertility hormone but I don’t like the idea of three or more and then losing some or all.
Oh yeah, huge run on twins in the Dublin Maternity’s last year. Record levels. The general concensus is that older mammy’s are more likely to have multiples and the average age of Mammy’s has risen.
Yea Link the oldest fella is six so we were down a few quid since he went over the 5and a half barrier so something had to be done :rolleyes:
And I wouldn’t mind but Tintin has him out working in the local filling station pumping petrol so he can earn his keep. Once you hit 5 1/2 in Tintin’s house you gotta start bringing in the dough.
You weren`t complaining when he filled an extra fiver into the car for you last Sunday.
[quote=“Mairegangaire”]I’d love twins but no way am I doing that.
I know you can take a fertility hormone but I don’t like the idea of three or more and then losing some or all.
Oh yeah, huge run on twins in the Dublin Maternity’s last year. Record levels. The general concensus is that older mammy’s are more likely to have multiples and the average age of Mammy’s has risen.[/quote]
Thats interesting,the older mammy is more likely to have twins, the mammy in my house is a fairly youthful 28,ill have to put a ban on extra units for ten Years or so and see if she can hit the jackpot then,the 3(any day now) units we have will keep the income stream going in the intervening Years.
My wife is well short of 30 Link so there is hope, but what MGG says is right the older woman has more chance of twins.
but if you’ve paid rent for last 3 years and now a house you would have paid at least 100k more for 3 years ago than in a years time, whch is a conservative estimate, surely the lad renting is still well up ?
I was never in debt in my life until i started working full time. No student loan, no J1 loan etc, then as soon as i start receiving a regular income i start getting these letters and phonecalls from the bank offering me loans, an overdraft and a credit card. Being young and naive i said i’d take whatever was going despite being on a shit salary and little prospect of being able to afford what was being dangled in from of me. Every few months then i’d get a letter saying “we’re delighted to offer you a higher credit card limit” and the same with the overdraft.
If you’ve got a credit card limit almost 3 times your monthly salary you’re asking for trouble but sure if you’re struggling to make the payments there’s the overdraft and when that’s maxed out you can take out a loan to clear it all off (also got letters advising me of “pre-approved loans”) then start all over again. Fortunately i copped on after i got the first loan and bonuses and the SSIA came along to clear my debt problems but i can imagine a lot of people still being up to their eyeballs in debt because of such banking practice.
Then i became a saver for a while but when i build up a pot of cash i thought fook it i’m not saving for anything in particular, rather for the sake of it so i blew it on a car that i barely use. Heading off on a holiday next week which is already costing a shitload before we even leave the country so i reckon the hefty overdraft and credit card limits i’ve built up will come in handy soon.
Plus, i don’t really give a shit anymore. It’s fine being sensible and having enough cash to get by every month and a little bit stashed away for unforseen events but i just don’t see the point of depriving yourself of nice stuff (be it cars, hols, gadgets, clothes or whatever you’re into) just for the sake of having 20k or 30k in the bank. The day i buy a house will be the day i become old, sensible and “settled” and i hope i never see that day!
[quote=“Jugs”]
Plus, i don’t really give a shit anymore. It’s fine being sensible and having enough cash to get by every month and a little bit stashed away for unforseen events but i just don’t see the point of depriving yourself of nice stuff (be it cars, hols, gadgets, clothes or whatever you’re into) just for the sake of having 20k or 30k in the bank. The day i buy a house will be the day i become old, sensible and “settled” and i hope i never see that day![/quote]
tip of the cap to you sir…cracking attitude…
[quote=“Jugs”]I was never in debt in my life until i started working full time. No student loan, no J1 loan etc, then as soon as i start receiving a regular income i start getting these letters and phonecalls from the bank offering me loans, an overdraft and a credit card. Being young and naive i said i’d take whatever was going despite being on a shit salary and little prospect of being able to afford what was being dangled in from of me. Every few months then i’d get a letter saying “we’re delighted to offer you a higher credit card limit” and the same with the overdraft.
If you’ve got a credit card limit almost 3 times your monthly salary you’re asking for trouble but sure if you’re struggling to make the payments there’s the overdraft and when that’s maxed out you can take out a loan to clear it all off (also got letters advising me of “pre-approved loans”) then start all over again. Fortunately i copped on after i got the first loan and bonuses and the SSIA came along to clear my debt problems but i can imagine a lot of people still being up to their eyeballs in debt because of such banking practice.
Then i became a saver for a while but when i build up a pot of cash i thought fook it i’m not saving for anything in particular, rather for the sake of it so i blew it on a car that i barely use. Heading off on a holiday next week which is already costing a shitload before we even leave the country so i reckon the hefty overdraft and credit card limits i’ve built up will come in handy soon.
Plus, i don’t really give a shit anymore. It’s fine being sensible and having enough cash to get by every month and a little bit stashed away for unforseen events but i just don’t see the point of depriving yourself of nice stuff (be it cars, hols, gadgets, clothes or whatever you’re into) just for the sake of having 20k or 30k in the bank. The day i buy a house will be the day i become old, sensible and “settled” and i hope i never see that day![/quote]
Following on from the Tit Monday thread, is that your own work Jugs or should you be crediting someone for the comments above?
Damn it, rumbled again. You’d think i would’ve learned.
I started an SSIA pension thingy when I first started work, not much, about 100 quid a month or so. I stopped it then when I went off travelling and started it back up there about a year ago. I have paid about €4,000 into it. I since stopped paying into it as I’ve started building a house and would prefer the extra cash for the year or so. I got a summary statement today showing me the pension fund is now valued at about €2,000. Fooking ridiculous. I may as well write off all that money that I have in it now. You’d think I was doing the sensible thing by saving and having a pension, but no, I’d have been better off just using the actual cash. Wont be bothered with it again anyway. Think the best option is just have a sperate account like the lads said above and have that as your retirement fund.
A few records?
By way of update - I’m very much a saver these days, guys. I don’t really drink anymore so that’s a huge saving. My only extravagances these days are gadgets really.
Why did @jugs become @LetterkennyMan and pretty much stop posting on here? I used to enjoy his auld yarns