Denmark nearly won the tournament mate
Denmark were OK. Switzerland were very average.
Denmark “nearly winning the tournament” highlights how plausible it would be for us to do something similar if ye fuckin dinosaurs wouldn’t shit in ye’re pants everytime ye see an Irish player actually pass the ball and have a bit of patience
I think Stephen Kenny is using the Limerick mantra of working it out from the back. The mullockers have shat in their bed with the thought of passing the ball to a team mate once in a while.
But But But Luxembourg!
24 teams qualify. We should always be there or thereabouts for the Euros. Around 53 or 54 nations in UEFA comps.
BBM not available to assist spock
There’s about ten of them nations smaller than county Mayo.
Can we play well AND win or is that just a pipe dream?
Troy should have taken the ball around the Scots keeper.
It was a horrendous attempt at goal. I’d love to see the likes of him and Connolly drive on but its hard to see.
You need to mentally want it I suppose. I’m not sure thats the case.
Why did he take obafemi off?
There’s a few of those Dublin lads (not all) whose character I genuinely question. The likes of Doherty, Hendrick, Parrott. Lads I wouldn’t fully trust in a proper battle. They just seem to lack that fire and determination of lads like Coleman, Egan, Duffy or Molumpy.
I wouldn’t say that about Bazunu, Knight, Collins however. So it isnt a generalisation that all Dubs are soft arrogant Jackeen types but perhaps thats what the first 3 i mentioned above really are…
You could also say the premier league is a vastly superior league nowadays. It’s likely 20 years ago a few of these lads would be in the PL.
What also pisses me off Is very soon our two best out field players will be centre backs so stop playing with three centre backs. It’s so fucking negative.
They still aren’t comfortable in a 3/5
We’ll these are the games you need to practise with two. Collins is a fine player.
Collins and Omabamidele are class. Egan and O’Shea are decent.
Collins is from kildare I think. Who have the hardiest dub soccer players been down through the years? Kevin Moran…
Collins is Leixlip but family are Dublin orignally. But he seems to be very much made of the right materials.
I dunno, my impression is the likes of Hendrick and Parrott in particular were probably that they were hyped beyond belief at the likes of Kevins Boy or Belvedere or wherever. That hype never left thier heads. Obviously Parrott has some suspect mates too.
Kevin Moran definitely must have been one of the hardest. No surprises he’d a GAA background
Keith Andrews and Mark Kinsella were good, hard midfielders and were Dubs. McGrath was tough as fuck.
Ronnie Whelan was one hard bastard actually
Dubs are soft mentally in general. There is definitely a culture of shaping. All mouth and no trousers, don’t like it up em. Will fight amongst themselves and give up very easily. No resilience. Mostly dubs with no country background I’m talking about. Cheasty might have a theory.
Mattie Holland as well. He was underrated.