Sean Kelly

Not surprised Kelly had no issue here after he cycled for Britain in apartheid South Africa

Aidan sounds like a gobshite.

Sean is difficult to understand like a lot of Waterford men in fairness to Wiggins

Sir Bradley thinks he is a comedian

Has Wiggins been logged on the “People who have gained weight” thread? The fat bastard

A bit of banter only .

He isn’t as big of a cunt as Lance anyway

Lance was a sociopath I would think .

Most pro cyclists strike me as a bit distant .

Was it Sean Kelly or Stephen Roche who was told by their doctor after they quit that they’d have to keep cycling for at least 2 hours a day because their heart was that big that they’d have a heart attack otherwise. The calories these guys are consuming is just insane and then suddenly they have to completely change their eating habits, change everything about their lives basically.

That and the drugs

Are you interested in buying magic beans?

One story I head was of a former top rider who has a heart monitor that sets off an alarm if his heart beat goes too low during the night. He has to get up and go for a spin on an exercise bike!

Fucking terrifying

That was fairly common in the early days of EPO, late 80s to mid 90s. Fellas would have to get up in the middle of the night and jump on the rollers or their blood would turn to sludge. A rake of young Dutch and Belgian lads died in their sleep.
By the time Dr Ferrari and Lance came along they had it figured down to a science though.

Some whiff of TNH all of a sudden in this topic…

I don’t think the heart changes size, does it?

Fuck sake did none of ye read the Marco Pantani book. This was all in it.

And the book I read by the other lad who cycled with Armstrong. Great book but I can’t remember his name.

Tyler Hamilton. All of this stuff in widely read books and likes of @balbec have to do the owl A lad I know heavily involved in cycling.

Tyler Hamilton’s book was uploaded onto the TFK in pdf.