Seeking members for the Limerick Chippers Social Group

The one in Luigis was class 20 orders taken at a time and she’d remember every one spot on. It’s been shite the last few times I was there, which is very disappointing. I used to love the plaice. :wink:

Haven’t been to Fuscos in years, is it still good?

There is a heart warming love story unfurling here between Renton and Charlton

Wow, someone sold chips made in a deep fat fryer - with that kind of revolutionary thinking it’s no wonder Limerick council have set a 2030 strategic plan.

Have they? God help us all.

Are you still into the chicks with dicks then?

Limerick people have always been an industrious sort alright :clap:

Jumpers for goalposts, homemade chips and watching ladyboy porn while off your nut on glue-childhood memories, eh.

Fredas – Killeely Road, 5/9/13

Food quality: 4
The chips were fresh, thick but fluffy in the middle but with a pale exterior and not crispy.
The battered sausage was of good quality , the batter was nice and crisp without being overly thick.

Value for money:4
2 x single chips, 2 x battered sausages for the sum of €6.20. There are a few signs in the establishment stating that the price of chips had to increase due to the increase in the price of potatoes.

Staff appraisal: 4
Had to wait a while for the chips to cook. Approx 10 minutes but the lady who served me was very pleasant and explained that I would have to wait. I was asked if I wanted salt and vinegar and also offered a plastic bad free of charge.

Efficiency of service: 4
The chips had to cook so I had to wait a few minutes which in fairness was not the staff’s fault. We in Limerick do prefer our food cooked fresh unlike the reheated stuff you get in Cork or Dublin so I didn’t mind the wait. Once the chips were cooked there was no fussing about and I was on my merry way.

Facilites overview: 4
Two high stools positioned at a high counter near the window with a copy of the Limerick Post for customers perusal. Not much else going on.

Overall: 4

Fredas continues to produce quality food although the chips on this occasion were not crispy they were still demolished. The recent addition of doner kebabs, rolls and breakfast to the menu is also much appreciated.
Thank you Freda, family and staff.

[quote=“Bobby Charlton’s Combover, post: 826870, member: 2388”]Fredas – Killeely Road, 5/9/13

Food quality: 4
The chips were fresh, thick but fluffy in the middle but with a pale exterior and not crispy.
The battered sausage was of good quality , the batter was nice and crisp without being overly thick.

Value for money:4
2 x single chips, 2 x battered sausages for the sum of €6.20. There are a few signs in the establishment stating that the price of chips had to increase due to the increase in the price of potatoes.

Staff appraisal: 4
Had to wait a while for the chips to cook. Approx 10 minutes but the lady who served me was very pleasant and explained that I would have to wait. I was asked if I wanted salt and vinegar and also offered a plastic bad free of charge.

Efficiency of service: 4
The chips had to cook so I had to wait a few minutes which in fairness was not the staff’s fault. We in Limerick do prefer our food cooked fresh unlike the reheated stuff you get in Cork or Dublin so I didn’t mind the wait. Once the chips were cooked there was no fussing about and I was on my merry way.

Facilites overview: 4
Two high stools positioned at a high counter near the window with a copy of the Limerick Post for customers perusal. Not much else going on.

Overall: 4

Fredas continues to produce quality food although the chips on this occasion were not crispy they were still demolished. The recent addition of doner kebabs, rolls and breakfast to the menu is also much appreciated.
Thank you Freda, family and staff.[/quote]
I presume those scores are out of 10 considering you had to wait 10 minutes for them to not cook your soggy chips?

The chips were not soggy HB and the scores are out of 5.

I don’t mind waiting if the food is fresh as i have clearly stated in my review.

Had i to wait one minute and leave with a bag of reheated shit that i couldnt eat then the scores would have reflected that.

Actually scratch that @Mark Renton because I want to log a fucking report myself.

Fast eddies, the blue burger stand up o’connell st a bit that appears after I’ve been out drinking. Absolutely class burgers a good inch thick with whatever toppings you want. 3.50 with cheese and a fried egg. Winner.

Lui’s (Luis’) on fr Russell Road. Got a fish and chip last week and I was fit to burst. The fish was the size of Bandage’s forehead and they only do large chips- 9/10.

I didn’t visit that time tho, so I did tonight, for research purposes of course. The first thing that greeted me was a proper Limerick ‘what can I get you love’ from the girl behind the counter- winner.

Menu is as you want it, short enough. 3 types of fish, you can get garlic or curry chips , 5/6 burgers etc etc but they did have kebabs on offer which took the glas off it a little for me.

Service was quick- ordered curry chip and cheese burger, had it in 4 mins.

Paid 6.40 for it, but it was a large chip, that’s decent enough value but not a bargain.

Overall, an enjoyable experience. And between both occasions I will score the place an 8.7.

Points lost for having kebabs on offer and for price.

You get a noble feed in Ryans beside centra/southcourt I’m in there once a week,two different fish dinners the dunph would do well to finish burgers are tasty and the chicken fillet is beautiful as are the boneless chicken wings not too expensive either

Ah here. That’s a ban-able offence.
Fuckin take away dinners from centra

What is wrong with a kebab?

[quote=“TreatyStones, post: 846373, member: 1786”]Ah here. That’s a ban-able offence.
Fuckin take away dinners from centra[/quote]

+1. Not to mention a distinct lack of punctuation. I propose a fooley style self banning for massey.

[quote=“TreatyStones, post: 846373, member: 1786”]Ah here. That’s a ban-able offence.
Fuckin take away dinners from centra[/quote]
Ryans chipper ye fuckin bollix ye :rolleyes:

Never heard of it. I only know Ryan’s Centra

Well open your fuckin eyes next time your passing its a few doors down from the shop

[quote=“Mark Renton, post: 846297, member: 1796”]Lui’s (Luis’) on fr Russell Road. Got a fish and chip last week and I was fit to burst. The fish was the size of Bandage’s forehead and they only do large chips- 9/10.

I didn’t visit that time tho, so I did tonight, for research purposes of course. The first thing that greeted me was a proper Limerick ‘what can I get you love’ from the girl behind the counter- winner.

Menu is as you want it, short enough. 3 types of fish, you can get garlic or curry chips , 5/6 burgers etc etc but they did have kebabs on offer which took the glas off it a little for me.

Service was quick- ordered curry chip and cheese burger, had it in 4 mins.

Paid 6.40 for it, but it was a large chip, that’s decent enough value but not a bargain.

Overall, an enjoyable experience. And between both occasions I will score the place an 8.7.

Points lost for having kebabs on offer and for price.[/quote]

Is that where Slattery’s used to be or is it a new venture?