Seeking members for the Limerick Chippers Social Group

I was passing through NCW yesterday evening and stopped for a pizza. I went to Mama Mia pizza it was grand. But while waiting for the pizza (10mins) I decided to walk around the block. I turned right outside Mama Mia’s and then left bottom of the road and just did a square taking in Whelan’s pub on my walk. It took probably three minutes and I passed five different pizza places within about 3mins max walk of one another. Some fair dubious looking places among them. These are the names of the five I passed:

Eskimo Pizza
Mama Mia
Pizza Max
Pizza House
Pizza Point

There wasn’t a sinner in three of them I’d say the whole evening, let alone just when I was passing.

Laundering money,the Dunph would set you straight about these places

Sure I know that just saying it’s incredible. You see these ghost town chippers in every big town and sometimes all in a short walk of each other.

The aul obesity rates in fairness when you’re not looking justify their existence to an extent.

Someone gave me a rave review of Pa’s chipper the other night - formerly PJs Plaice.

Is it as good as I am told - the mixed grill and Elvis burger were the recommendations I got.

@Big_Dan_Campbell :point_up_2:t2:

I follow him a small bit on the socials. He seems a sound fella & helps out locally with different charities. Good luck to him.

The reviewer also added that Pa himself was a gas man who would talk the legs off an ass

He’s correct, no badness in him.

Menu you there for you @Big_Dan_Campbell

I’ve seen pictures of the Kebab Box and it would either but unraleable or disgusting.

I’d say it could even be unraleable while ating it and disgusting after

This is the mix grill @Big_Dan_Campbell this is the mega one for €30.

I have no idea what is in it

A fair shine off the teeth.

The place in Thomond next to the Powers?? Place was full of rodents out the back yard anyway for a long time :face_vomiting:

He’s a grand chain too

Crash outside the place yesterday

I was RAVENOUS the day of the Waterford match this year, and as we passed this spot on the walk out to the ground, we veered in. The lights were off, but the door was open - there was one other punter inside there and a fella behind the counter under serious pressure, constantly scanning the forecourt with fear in his eyes. Gradually we gathered that the place wasn’t really open, or wasn’t meant to open for a few hours at least - yer man was only in there as a favour to someone (who was possibly well gone at this stage). He was now commanding an understaffed and understocked chipper on the day of a Munster Championship match and needed to extricate himself from this situation asap.

Given the circumstances, my order was uncomplicated - a bag of chips, plenty of salt + vinegar, I might have stretched him as far as a battered sausage, I can’t really remember. Anyways, the bag had melted like Michael Jackson’s face by the time I got to the Gaelic Grounds - a sure sign of quality.

A heart attack in a box

Stay out of the plaice, it’s a dive.
Go down to Fridas…

I was in there after the Liam Gallagher concert. Eds Ryan of kidnapping fame was in there with a pack kf gurriers. I played pool against him a few times as a teen. While he seemed to recognise my face, im not sure he placed where from. Given i can have the appearance of a guard, thought it best to take my hunger and leave while he continued to eyeball me.

download (6)

What was done to those two boys was terrible :disappointed:
And their poor mother :confused:

oh sweet jesus, that is Christmas 24 sorted!

Nothing was done to those two boys, they were in on the kidnapping