Shinty & International Rules Series Thread - again, yes it's happening fucking again

That was a free to Ireland? WTF?

I tell all my Aboriginal friends I’m indigenous too. They love it.

They also love my “I’m not white bro, I’m Irish” saying.

Nope. Anyone else have anything?

An invite for a few pints after the match.

A lovely gesture. They seem like a great bunch of lads.

I’d love to see one of these games played with an Aussie rules ball.

Does Aertv work for you?

http://www.aertv.ie/#tg4

I love how the match threads on TFK rarely mention the score.

A bit like Micheal O’Mhuircheartaigh.

Is this game just gaelic football with tackling and the added goalposts? How the fuck are the Australia team meant to beat an Irish team that has grown up playing the game with nearly all the same rules?

The Oirish are shit at their own game.

If they had decent preperation ( more than 8 days) I’d fancy them to win handy. Made for the round ball.

This is worse than us sending Dustin to the Eurovision,Australia couldn’t give a fuck and have sent over a shower of junior B standard players!

This is fucking dire stuff so far, not even mildly entertaining

[quote=“Rocko, post: 848818, member: 1”]Does Aertv work for you?

http://www.aertv.ie/#tg4[/quote]
Nope, cheers anyway.

Aidan O’Shea is fat.

Rudi is spot on,I was thinking the same.hes let himself go the fat cunt…

Jaysus this is brutal

These lads are only here for the beer.

Seemed to mean a bit when he scored! The wet ball has seriously hampered the game tonight. Be it tiddlywinks or a hybrid sport like this, for anyone to represent their Country must be such a huge honour! its astonishing to me that for an amateur sport like GAA that some players don’t want to bother with it.

Aidan Walsh crocked by the pitch