Youâre allowed but youâre compromised and that should be pointed out. Very little of what youâre saying has any substance to it so itâs important to point out your bias.
Youâre an idiot mate. This shit is clear as day
Oh look, the Irish Times praising SF!
But they have something, what it is? Youâve admitted they have issues.
So again, as you continue to avoid the question, why should a progressive voter go for Sinn FĂ©in over the Soc Dems, for example.
And FG are doing Trump style attack videos.
I think you are desperately trying to deflect from the corruption issues we really should be discussing in FG.
Soooooo not all one way traffic then? Sf have and are proud of their highly successful internet campaigns? Grand. Fg are cunts yes. And they do trump style attacks. Yes.
Plenty of room for a flippy floppy wishy washy fella like yourself in the labour party by the wayâŠ
Why canât you answer the question? I can give you the example of People Before Profit. You claim to be a 32 county communist/socialist. They run on a 32 county platform and fit the ideology. So why would someone like you vote for a party full of the above type of characters, who you have admitted have serious faults, over PbP? Is it that you prefer the private school Mary Lou went to over Richard Boyd Barrettâs school?
I think there is a huge, huge difference in the way both parties use social media.
There is a real sinister and toxic way in which FG carry themselves in politics in general and itâs very transparent on social media. A lot of comments hoping to stoke and stir tensions up.
Because Iâm a republican.
First and foremost.
PbP have a clear policy in favour of a United Ireland.
People Before Profit is a 32 county organisation. As socialists we oppose the partition of Ireland.
Why? Because it was imposed on Ireland by British imperialism in order to stunt and crush a revolutionary movement that engulfed Ireland between 1916-1923.
Because it also led to two failed states:
- One in the North, built for decades on permanent discrimination against a nationalist minority. One still built on institutionalised sectarianism where every hospital cut, every investment in housing brings with it a question: Who will it benefit or disadvantage most, Catholic or Protestant?
- The other is the failed 26 county state that is a deeply corrupt entity and now functions as a tax haven for multi-nationals. Anyone who thinks Irish unity is about joining the Northern state to the Irish Free State should just count the number of homeless sleeping in doorways in Dublin.
This could be written by @Fulvio_From_Aughnacloy himself.
So the question remains, why given the issues you have admitted tonight with SF TDs characters, would you vote for Sinn FĂ©in over PbP? Clearly PbP are the real breath of fresh air.
I like a lot of what PBP have to say and have no issue with giving them a vote if I did vote.
SF have much more proven republican credentials though. You still seem to shirking the long list of FG corruption and cronyism transgressions and how they consistently hit serve the elite over the ordinary worker.
Thatâs like saying Fianna FĂĄil had as much Republican credentials in 1935 as what the party calling itself Sinn FĂ©in had.
Provisional SF have a track record of failure over delivering a Republic. Why not vote for a committed 32 county party with a purer ideology and better character TDs (as youâve admitted her this evening that Provisional Sinn FĂ©in TDs have character issues).
FF are a party of partition and their representatives regularly make statements and policies that fly in the face of republicanism.
He has to go lads
We are talking about 1935. Their leadership included Civil War veterans. They had as much Republican credentials as Sinn FĂ©in.
And they sold them out. They betrayed northern nationalists.
The difference between Sinn FĂ©in and Fianna FĂĄil was entering the Irish Parliament. SF were doing nothing at the time, contesting no elections.
FF had proven Republican credentials then. Provisional SF are just a modern FF.
No they havenât.
Michael Martin on Virgin arguing against a United Ireland as we speak. You are full of shit, lies after lies.
Imbecile SF TDs shouting âUp the RAâ sets back the cause of a United Ireland.
SF have no credibility on how they would fund the pension entitlements, as an example, of NI which a United Ireland would take on from UK.