not lately…why which one is farmer?..
Looks like Bergamasco experiement isn’t working…Cost them two tries and probably the game…
And Bergamasco costs Italy a third try…
An entertaining first half of rugby football.
It opened up as it progressed but I was bemused by our tactic of O’Leary kicking the ball away for large chunks of the half. French are quality counter attackers and we were inviting them to run the ball back at us.
What’s the story with O’Gara’s tackling? Yer man Fritz ran over him to launch the move for their try. He’s been targeted for years now - is it technical or does he lack bravery or what?
I reckon we’re a bit lucky to be ahead but that was a wonderful try. They’re playing a more expansive style and we’re using the boot and trying to frustrate. I’d like to see our backline utilised more in this half.
Go rugby.
Smashing first half. BOD = hero.
In BOD we trust. What a try! Thats Drico of old.
The Tomas O’leary constant kicking was very frustratig in the first half and laying into French hands. Dunno why they persisted.
ROG can’t tackle for shite-never could. His bravery is always in question alright.
BOD = Greatness.
Ireland attacking scrum on halfway. The backline gagging for ball in hand but O’Gara kicks it away and they go upfield and score.
Just as I say it O’Gara misses another tackle and the French go on for a try.
We’re getting some 50/50 calls here. The referee’s making some queer decisions.
Making most of their chances… go lady boys in the centre
And the Wexford man is over. Great determination there.
Nearly 10 minutes left now. Mon Ireland.
Brian O’Driscoll and Gordon D’Arcy uplifting the nation.
Fitzgerald and Heaslip have sealed it for Ireland.
What fuckin game, what a win.
As good a game of rugby that I have seen in a long time…Some great performance, Heaslip, Ferris, O Connell, Fitz, Kearney and O Driscoll were all superb…Credit to Declan Kidney he has done it yet again!
Some performance alright, good start is all it is though, will be interesting to see if we get carried away now and build them up too much after this.
All indeed superb Puke and I’d add Fitzgerald to that-some great tackling from him.
Hook just said O’Gara was great.
Me hole he was. Some awful kicks and candy floss tackles.
O Gara was alright, did what he had to do but was far from superb, himself and Paddy Wallace got blow away in midfield a few times but they stuck with it in fairness to them…Thought the lineout was superb, think all 3 tries came from lineouts…
France to their credit played some quality rugby, good to see a game like that, especially after sittig through the England v Italy game…
Watchin the match with a load of froggies in work. What a shower of cocky cunts they are… Makes this sort of win all the sweeter. The next frog that says pleutant and Irlandais in the same sentence is gettin tackled Big Paulie style.
[quote=“The Puke”]O Gara was alright, did what he had to do but was far from superb, himself and Paddy Wallace got blow away in midfield a few times but they stuck with it in fairness to them…Thought the lineout was superb, think all 3 tries came from lineouts…
France to their credit played some quality rugby, good to see a game like that, especially after sittig through the England v Italy game…[/quote]
I’d take you up on that Puke-“did what he had to do.”
What he has to do is score easy kicks-missed a couple. Has to get us into good positions-some awful kicks straight into French hands, including one that led to their second try.
Anyway, I’ll let him away with it this time
Some game though-still buzzing. That England game wash shite alright.