Six Nations 2009

You didn’t happen to marry a female rugby player and move up north by any chance:)

Fuck it youv such a chip on your shoulder I could have sworn you were from Munster :smiley:

Some amount of reading on this thread to get up to speed. Superb performance on Saturday in a smashing game of rugby.

Individual ratings (I’m sure they’ve been done already)

Kearney 7.5 - superb with every catch that came his way and good line break for the first try. Kicking wasn’t as good as it can be and as Cluaindiuc or someone pointed out before he cost us the second try by sprinting for a ball he hadn’t a chance of getting. Otherwise excellent

Bowe 7.5 - not hugely involved in an attacking or defensive sense but equally important role in the first try and his cover defence was top notch.

O’Driscoll - 8.5 loved BBC’s montage of his turnovers, hits, carries, kicks and runs. The guy is a superb rugby player and it’s great to see him playing superbly.

Ah fuck it this will take ages… lots of other positive things to say about everyone. Can’t be arsed going on.

Drico was simply fantastic and put those Munster bogtrotters that were slating him for weeks firmly in their place. I feel that of all the contemporary Irish sportsmen, he comes closest to displaying the traditional Anglo-Irish sang froid, elegance and class epitomised by Arthur Wellesley, The 1st Duke of Wellington. When the ludicrous culchies Jerry Flannery and John Hayes were balling away during the anthems at Croke Park in 2007, O’Driscoll was a model of Anglo-style restraint, his stiff upper lip never once quivering. Indeed, I had the distinct impression that he was rather unmoved by all the absurd hype and anti-English jingoism of that weekend. The backwoodsmen of Munster will never be able to match such D4 sophistication. The notion of O’Connell being ahead of BOD in the captaincy pecking order is simply risible. Blackrock College ought to be proud.

it is indeed risibe that a bogtrotter like o’connell is mentioned in the same breath as bod

Hear hear!

BOD save our gracious team.

Driscoll has lost a shit load of poundage since last season, he is looking lean and fit and this is obviously contributing to his form. He hasn’t maneuvered his fat ass like that for a few years, id say since the last Lions tour.
Begs the question, why did the irish captain let himself get into that condition and why did he not do something about it earlier?

Some people say they like them chubby in the circles he moves in. Thats what some people say.

I’m sure I recall BOD/Greatness cutting through the Argentine defence for a try in the last RWC.

As an aside, I was disappointed not to receive positive feedback for my ‘queer decisions’ comment during the game on Saturday given Nigel Owens was refereeing. Fook all of you.

[quote=“Bandage”]I’m sure I recall BOD/Greatness cutting through the Argentine defence for a try in the last RWC.

As an aside, I was disappointed not to receive positive feedback for my ‘queer decisions’ comment during the game on Saturday given Nigel Owens was refereeing. Fook all of you.[/quote]

What made you think of that bandage?

Off The Ball did a piece about bumbashers in sport a while back and he was interviewed as part of it. Seemed like a decent lad but I spotted the opportunity for a pun and ruthlessly went for it.

Bandage

Nice to see you didn’t let it slip by-
I suppose just because you’re gay doesn’t mean your above the normal ball hopping

WBY

I read this thread tonite for the first time since friday. I’ve a pain in my face from reading it and I’m only on page 22. Would ye cunts ever slow down on the weekend.

[quote=“Bandage”]I’m sure I recall BOD/Greatness cutting through the Argentine defence for a try in the last RWC.

As an aside, I was disappointed not to receive positive feedback for my ‘queer decisions’ comment during the game on Saturday given Nigel Owens was refereeing. Fook all of you.[/quote]

Unfortunately bandage, as you well know, there is no kudos around here for the obvious joke.

I’ve heard Francis and Thornley saying “how much the country needed this” about the win against France.

No doubt loads of newly unemployed lads were hugely inspired by Drico’s return to form. What planet do these cunts live on?

[quote=“Georgy Comerford”]I’ve heard Francis and Thornley saying “how much the country needed this” about the win against France.

No doubt loads of newly unemployed lads were hugely inspired by Drico’s return to form. What planet do these cunts live on?[/quote]

sure didnt you know Georgy that when Munster played the All Blacks in Thomond Park, all crime ended and the recession stopped in the city. Great stuff the aul ‘heartbeat of a nation’ can do.

Reminded of that myself, carbon copy of his try against Argentina.
Well spotted Bandage, all that time at Dan’s heel is paying off.

See that Gerry Flannerys lad made a tool of himself with the lineout at the end of the 1st half…what a spanner…Rory Best for the “Ireland” team.

expected better from you tt*. surely have something better to knock them with than that. standards are slipping

Can anyone tell me what an Offload is? Apparently Wales have a good one?