Shameful hit on Kearney there, shocking.
The Cranberries FFS.
Great start from Italians, well up for this.
Go on the UUP!!
Lucky, but well done to Bowe for finishing that, showed some pace.
Fuckin eejit O’Gara. A lot of shit out of the Italians when they get a decision. Both Wallace and O’Gara had three or four of them giving them shit after the last two decisions.
Jesus Christ. Stringer threw about five hospital passes there over that phase of play. Have Ireland ht/ft as part of an accum., fair frustratin watchin us unable to have a go at the posts from twenty yards while two down.
Paddy Wallaces face is some mess. Even more so than normal.
Have they called a priest?
Will we get the bonus point lads?
Serious misstep there. Disappointing.
I think we can push on for it now in the last 10 minutes MyBoyBlue.
Go away.
Great work from Luke and Darce there, wonderful opportunism.
Job done, well done myboyblue.
And the Dricmeister skates in for another one, nice gloss being applied.
Keep the tryline safe now, they shall not pass lads.
After this performance, the cry from the battlements of Castle Ireland will be “Ut Veniant Omnes”.
I am looking forward to finally looking Drico in the eye and informing him that at last he has earned my respect as a Grand Slam Winner.
George Hook…
Would he ever change the fookin record. Sick to my teeth of the same old ‘banter’ every game between himself and Pope. Give it a rest.
Pope is a flute. I remember him barging into a group of my friends one night in Dublin because we had a few hot women with us. I pretended I didn’t know who he was and treated him like a drunk bar fly. He didn’t like that very much. Unfortunately one of the women let the side down and turned to putty in a pathetic display of starstruckness. Some people really become ridiculous in the presence of any ‘celebrity’ no matter how minor. Sort of peasant mentality. To me he’s a washed up rugby player now scratching a living as a pundit in a foreign country.
Anyone else think Tomas O’ Leary was beyond even awful today. The difference when Stringer came on was serious.
He was very average is about the best i can say, maybe even poor. Hard for a scrum half against the Italians though. The way we play we could use any of the scrum halves in different games, including Reddan.