Six Nations 2010

Perhaps Ireland should think about putting a wonderbra in the front row.

Good stuff lads, keep it coming. Advice like this is so hard to find.

“Ireland” are going to get murdered at the set piece in Paris next Saturday. The front row will be oblitorated. The line out might break even. French physicality will be to the fore at the breakdown. Morgan Parra will comfortably and comprehensively outplay T O Leary. Drico might keep the score respectable.

France by 16-20.

It won’t be more then 5 points either way.

Bandage you ain’t… Lightweight

There’s no better way to be cheered up on a Monday morning in February, than to read Tipper talking rugby. Its wonderful, RTT was just an added bonus. B)

Tipptops peaked in rugby terms sometime around the Lions tour selection when he stormed into a discussion to castigate someone here who was rubbishing an opinion of Stephen Jones, of course he had assumed it was the only Stephen Jones he had heard of, the Welsh outhalf.

I know as much about Smugby as anyone on here, except maybe Bandage.

Ah lovely, I had forgotten that. Considering that and Lemon, etc, he’s made a shite out of himself on the INTERNET on many an occasion now.

Eoin Reddan has been appalling so far this reason. In fact, it struck me when watching the London Irish game recently that perhaps himself and Mike Ross are spies or plants in our camp. Isaac Boss is the form scrum half in Ireland by a street. It’s often mentioned that Kidney picks based on form but I wouldn’t hold my breath in this instance as there seems to be some sort of Munster quota system in operation.

I wouldnt imagine that to be true Bandage, for if it were the case the man could easily have slotted in Alan Quinlan last weekend and nothing would be said of it what with him being the form no 6available.

Will Ferris be fit for Saturday?

Hope so, he will be needed…

No fucking doubt but he will. Might Kidney send for the aul favourite I wonder?

Next best man for the job I suppose

Good to see the Leinster lads (except one or two) being fair, and that includes Mac, calling it ass it was. Not trying to return the same in any way, but Leo Cullen Lineout performance was very encouraging, and i actually think thats an easy decision for Kidney now. The scrum half position is also put to bed for next 2 games at least. Out half isn’t though, injury could dictate things. Word is both are fine though, and i also have word that the way things were shaping up Sexton was starting in Paris before the Italy game, will be extremely interesting if DK sticks with that. I think he will, history has shown DK to have a plan, short, medium and long term, and it involves alot of mind games as well. But i expect he’ll think his original thinking was the correct thinking, and Johnny boy will play next game.

Happy with the impact Court had in the scrum as well, and the scrum overall was very decent. Paddy Wallace was excellent at times when brought in, but i still believe he isn’t up to playing the French or SA or the like.

Poor overall performance, but to be honest i didn’t expect, or really want, anymore. Keep those French fucks thinking.

If either Sexton or Cullen are left out then we’ll know there’s something underhand going on.

Just thinking that the last time we won in Paris (2000 wasn’t it?) both Humphries and O’Gara were vying for the pole position. O’Gara started and Humphries came on after 60 mins. I recall him nailing a penalty in the last 10 mins from a fair distance out. Humphries played a completely different type of game than O’Gara did as you’d expect. The French couldn’t handle it. There’s no reason why we couldn’t do that next weekend, and try and use the full 22 for tactical reasons for a change. Bar at prop, there’s not a lot of difference between the bench and the starting 15 so we should use all the resources open to us.

I’d start with

Kearney
Bowe, O’Driscoll, Darcy, Trimble
Sexton, O’Leary
Wallace, Heaslip, Ferris
Cullen, O’Connell
Healy, Flannery, Hayes

If Ferris isn’t fit I’d retain MacLaughlin. The following bench

Best, Court, O’Callaghan, O’Brien, Boss, Wallace, Earls

I expect that team as well. I’d bring another front row though. Too many guys involved on team and bench only coming just back from injury, massive risk to only have Best and Court.

It is conceivable (however unlikely) that Donnacha Ryan could get the bench over Macloughlin and/or O’ Callaghan, due to his flexibility.

I would go with
Kearnivore
Horgan
O’Driscoll
Darcy
Bowe
Sexton
Boss
Heaslip
Wallace
Ferris
Casey
Cullen
Hayes
Flannery
Healy

Interesting sid, any opinion on Tommy Bowe not having played well on the left wing ever in his career?