Six Nations 2010

Ah, no. :rolleyes:

France team to play Scotland in the RBS 6 Nations at Murrayfield on Sunday, February 7:

C Poitrenaud; B Fall, M Bastareaud, Y Jauzion, A Rougerie; F Trinh-Duc, M Parra; T Domingo, W Servat, N Mas, L Nallet, P Pape, T Dusautoir, F Ouedraogo, I Harinordoquy.

Replacements: D Szarzewski, L Ducalcon, J Pierre, J Bonnaire, J Elissalde, D Marty, V Clerc, S Marconnet.

The RTÉ crowd are up for, Tracy you filthy thing…

http://dynamic.rte.ie/0002f2e2-390.jpg

from rte.ie

France coach Marc Lievremont has opted to stick with Montpellier out-half Francois Trinh-Duc in the starting XV to face Scotland on Sunday.

In a move that will come as a surprise to some, Bayonne wing Benjamin Fall has been handed a starting spot on the wing, along with Clermont’s Aurelien Rougerie. Vincent Clerc is picked on the bench. Clement Poitrenaud will start at full-back.

Mathieu Bastareaud and Yannick Jauzion have been selected in the centre positions with Morgan Parra set to partner Trinh-Duc from scrum-half. Jean-Baptiste Elissalde will provide cover for both positions.

In the back row, where Lievremont had an embarassment of riches to select from, Imanol Harinorduquy, Fulgence Ouedrago and Thierry Dusautoir have been handed the starting jerseys with Julien Bonnaire on the bench.

Elsewhere in the pack, Lionel Nallet and Pascal Pape are the second rows while Thomas Domingo, William Servat and Nicholas Mas will start in the front row with Sylvain Marconnet among the substitutes.

France team to play Scotland in the RBS 6 Nations at Murrayfield on Sunday, February 7:

C Poitrenaud; B Fall, M Bastareaud, Y Jauzion, A Rougerie; F Trinh-Duc, M Parra; T Domingo, W Servat, N Mas, L Nallet, P Pape, T Dusautoir, F Ouedraogo, I Harinordoquy.

Replacements: D Szarzewski, L Ducalcon, J Pierre, J Bonnaire, J Elissalde, D Marty, V Clerc, S Marconnet.

I have a feeling that the Scots will give the French eneough of it in Murreyfield and wouldn’t be surprised if they beat them

Is it just me or does that look like a cardboard cut-out of Larry’s friend

I’d heard that Tracy had invited the rest of the RTE team around for a Sunday Roast as a thank you, but I had no idea…

Can anyone fill me in on the new Irish guy? Dont seem to remember him playing in the beer Cup final for Leinster last year.

I love when the 6 Nations comes around and KIB and Tipper start talking rugby. Farmer will be up next. http://forums.mg-rover.org/images/smilies/popcorn.gif

from rte.ie

Ulster duo Chris Henry and Ian Humphreys have been promoted to the starting lineup in the Ireland Wolfhounds team to face Scotland A at Ravenhill on Friday night (7.30pm).

The pair enjoyed contrasting fortunes when brought in for the last 10 minutes of the Wolfhounds’ clash with England last Sunday, a spell during which they almost managed to wrest victory.

Henry certainly caught the eye with an impressive spell that included multiple carries and a try and the Ulster captain has also been rewarded with the leadership role in this XV.

But Humphreys never quite got to grips with the game, turning down a drop goal chance that might have put Ireland in front with minutes to go and throwing a wild pass on his own 22 metre line that handed England the initiative late in the game.

His chance at redemption will come in tandem with Peter Stringer, who also had a patchy outing against the Saxons, with Isaac Boss again forced to make do with a bench spot despite an eye-catching 30 minutes last week.

Overall, the team shows seven changes overall from last week’s.

Johne Murphy comes in on the wing for Fionn Carr, who was injured towards the end of last week’s game, while Ian Dowling retains his place on the other side. Gavin Duffy will again start at full-back. In the centre positions, Darren Cave comes in for Keith Matthews and will partner Fergus McFadden.

In the pack, Sean Cronin, considered unlucky to miss out on selection for the senior side by some, starts at hooker with Marcus Horan, continuing his comeback from minor heart surgery, at loosehead prop. Tony Buckley is again named as the starting tighthead with Mike Ross on the bench.

Ryan Caldwell and Devin Toner will start in the second row with Dan Tuohy, normally a starting second row for Ulster, lining out at six. Mick O’Driscoll, who also took a knock during Sunday’s match, is left out of the squad. With Sean O’Brien moving up into the senior bench, Shane Jennings fills the openside wing-forward slot.

Tickets are still available and can be purchased from: www.ulsterrugby.com, the Ravenhill Ticket Office (Mon-Fri, 9am to 5pm,) the Ticket Hotline 028 90 493 222 Option 2 (Mon-Fri, 10am to 12noon) and SS Moores (6 Chichester Street Belfast, 90 322966).

Ireland Wolfhounds v Scotland A, Ravenhill, Friday, 5 February, Ravenhill (7.30pm):

15 - Gavin Duffy (Galwegians/Connacht)
14 - Johne Murphy (Leicester)
13 - Darren Cave (Belfast Harlequins/Ulster)
12 - Fergus McFadden (Old Belvedere/Leinster)
11 - Ian Dowling (Shannon/Munster)
10 - Ian Humphreys (Ballymena/Ulster)
9 - Peter Stringer (Shannon/Munster)
1 - Marcus Horan (Shannon/Munster)
2 - Sean Cronin (Buccaneers/Connacht)
3 - Tony Buckley (Shannon/Munster)
4 - Ryan Caldwell (Dungannon/Ulster)
5 - Devin Toner (Lansdowne/Leinster)
6 - Dan Tuohy (Ballymena/Ulster)
7 - Shane Jennings (St.Mary’s College/Leinster)
8 - Chris Henry (Ballymena/Ulster) Captain

Replacements:

16 - Nigel Brady (Dungannon/Ulster)
17 - Mike Ross (Clontarf/Leinster)
18 - Ed O’Donghue (Belfast Harlequins/Ulster)
19 - Niall Ronan (Shannon/Munster)
20 - Isaac Boss (Ballymena/Ulster)
21 - Ian Keatley (Galwegians/Connacht)
22 - Keith Matthews (Buccaneers/Connacht)

Ireland Wolfhounds??

Its cardboard cut outs of everyone bar tracey from what I can see.

yeah they have been rebranded :rolleyes:

I also love the way at this time of year the rugby ‘experts’ come out of the woodwork, and belittle any other opinion that is out there.

The same experts that urged Kidney to drop O’Driscoll last year.

The same experts that routinely call all Irish players legends and never questions the coach. Nothing much ‘expert opinion’ in holding such a view.

Course you can question them. But the only one being questioned is playing ROG, when Kidney did not have an option last season and does not have an option this weekend. This time last year, as has been said, Sextons club coach didnt think he was good enough to play HEC rugby. He subsequently proved otherwise. Humphreys isnt up to it and Kidney was completely vindicated in not playing him last year when he won the grand slam. If had given any other ten a run and lost the grand slam then he would have had fair egg on his face.

In Kidney we trust Maccer and dont forget it.

I don’t trust Kidney. Don’t trust him at all. Of course, that stems from when he was working his ticket out of Leinster and negotiating a return to Munster on the eve of a Leinster European Cup quarter final.

Ireland should stuff Italy. They are getting worse. Weather will dictate the margin.
I strongly fancy the Jocks to beat France, Scotland on something of an upward spiral clubs are going well and players should be confident. Robinson wil have them well drilled, they beat Oz in November and they have a points machine in Patterson. France have some serious talent but a shite coach.

Havent made up my mind on England Wales yet. Wales lack of a scrum half is a serious disadvantage.

I like Kidney.

Anyone who came into the Irish job with the media clamouring for the captaincy to be taken off O’Driscoll, and given the problems he had in charge of Leinster versus the esteem he was held with by Munster players, to actually turn around and award the captaincy to O’Driscoll showed to me that this was a man who knew the score.

Also strikes me as a very non assuming type of bloke.

A lot youd know about it. Kidney had his own personal reasons for coming back to Munster and if you knew anything about anything you would know that. BOD forgave him surely you can too.

Sure ireland have a scrum half that cant pass the ball and they won the little league shindig last year.

Nearly too non assuming. Id love him to take a big bite of credit for himself some time. Superb coach with a fantastic record. An absolute legend of the game. He is way too smart to make a dodgy political call like taking the captaincy off BOD.

In his greatest moment last year he had the decency and quality to acknowledge Eddies part in the development of that Irish team, considering they dont even really like each other that was a magnificent gesture

Yep, Thats right buddy. Tell it to McGahan Kidney and Ian McGeechan while your at it.

I make no bones about having issues with his deception and Brian O’Driscoll’s personal relationships don’t come into it.