Six Nations Rugby 2018

Quinlan :grinning: Is he still on the radio in the mornings? Haven’t heard him in ages. God he was/is woeful.

I see Jerry Flannery handed him his tae in a mug this week.

“ROG” is a humourless bore

2 Likes

go on…

"If you’re playing a sport, criticism is going to come and you take it from the right people. Your coaches are going to give you constructive criticism to make you a better player. As a player, what you want from that is that the coach has gone and put work in - that he has done the analysis and he’s thought about this and put work into it before he passes it on. Players with a growth mind-set will take it on-board to become better players.

"For me, as a coach, I know there’s going to be criticism of the team and that’s it, because you rarely ever play the perfect game. So you’ve got to be able to take that. I suppose when people hear someone like Alan Quinlan coming out and criticising how we’re going, if I look at it like Alan Quinlan played some great games for Munster, people will take on board that if Alan is speaking on Munster.

"Most people watch a game to be entertained and expect the co-comms - the guy that is doing commentary with [the main commentator] - to do a bit of analysis. But I don’t think that just having played for Munster gives you any sort of insight. You actually have to prepare for the games.