❄️ Snowflakes Thread (whigger warning)

The BBC reporter isn’t the BBC. One employee may at times represent an organisation, but isn’t the organisation.

https://x.com/jamesstokessf/status/1737979511126241684?s=46

Was having a conversation about pregnant people parking signs and how mad it is in the US

On the contrary to the same fella i told him that i was surprised that disable parking spots in the US are labelled handicap parking. He didnt understand why i said its not right. All in the same parking lot.

this one will require a trigger warning

Here’s an angry Limerick sham

:blush::blush::blush:

Pallasgreen. Enough said. Tame all being said

That will drive @Malarkey mad

Better post the whole story so😊

Limerick man called gardaí ‘Cork p***ks’ and wanted to fight them

The man, who has been jailed, was found jumping out in front of traffic on the Lower Glanmire Road in Cork

Limerick man called gardaí 'Cork p***ks' and wanted to fight them

The court heard Gavin Ryan ‘made threats of violence against the two gardaí’. File picture

THU, 18 JAN, 2024 - 17:30

LIAM HEYLIN

A Limerick man visiting Cork verbally abused local gardaí as “Cork pricks” and urged them to remove his handcuffs so that he could fight them.

Gavin Ryan’s behaviour has now resulted in him getting a jail term at Cork District Court.

Judge Mary Dorgan imposed a total sentence of four months on 25-year-old Gavin Ryan of The Grove, Pallasgreen, Limerick, with the last six weeks of that sentence suspended.

He pleaded guilty to being threatening and abusive, being intoxicated to such an extent that he was a danger to himself or others, and giving false details to gardaí.

Sergeant John Kelleher said the incident occurred in the early hours of January 11 when the accused was jumping out in front of traffic on the Lower Glanmire Road in Cork.

“When Gavin Ryan saw the gardaí he started to walk towards the patrol vehicle. As he approached he stumbled and there was a strong smell of intoxicating liquor from his breath.

“He called gardaí Cork pricks. He gave a false name and date of birth.”

Garda O’Donovan informed Gavin Ryan he was going to be searched and there was a public service card with his correct name.

“He then became highly aggressive and was placed in handcuffs. He made threats of violence against the two gardaí present.

He said, ‘Take off the cuffs and I’ll kill ye. I’ll remember your faces and ye’ll be sorry, ye Cork f***ers. I’ll get ye.’

“Two members of the public had to walk onto the road to avoid the incident. He was instructed to desist but failed to do so,” Sergeant Kelleher said.

Frank Buttimer, defence solicitor, said of the accused: “He tells me he does drink to excess and when he does he gets into difficulties of this kind.

“He does not have Cork connections. He came down to socialise on the day. His memory is challenged. He accepts the facts generally. There was aggressive verbal behaviour, it did not turn to physicality.”

Judge Dorgan said it was very concerning to hear that this young man was walking out in front of traffic in the early hours of the morning and behaving in the way that he did with arresting gardaí.

MORE IN THIS SECTION

Kevin Conway deathMan arrested over Kevin Conway murder released on bail

https://twitter.com/eyeslasho/status/1752342225650905479?ref_src=twsrc^tfw|twcamp^tweetembed|twterm^1752342225650905479|twgr^|twcon^s1_&ref_url=

https://twitter.com/shitbritishpics/status/1771250498911498669?s=19

Uwe
Uwe
Uwe!!!

Cc @Corksfinedtboy

FFS​:roll_eyes::roll_eyes::roll_eyes::roll_eyes::muscle:loons

ive been saying that for years

Too many salmons being abused

Is this “grade inflation” a hat tip to the snowflakes?

Not happy with your result, we will a few % for you

I don’t understand it, what’s the point at this stage.

Like your results are your results, why are they giving you an extra 7.5%
The CAO just has to react accordingly anyway

My sitting room is dead salmon.

The kitchen is molested alligator.