That’s hardly a surprise. You’re fairly shit at the INTERNET.
That’s a real low blow… I can return to gym all I want and start tomorrow, cardio is still out… but I certainly noticed a few lbs when I had to dust off the auld suit for a recent wedding… It’s a cunt, only real coaches like @TreatyStones and @caoimhaoin will be able to relate to the experience… What you learn is that 50% of humans are weak and want to take short cuts, particularly the younger players- The other 50% were the 50% who took short cuts when they were younger and are chasing time now putting it in like no tomorrow.
What’s Tiernan getting at anyway? That Shanahan wasn’t being a prick in isolation?That Dublin player(s) were verbally abusing him first before he started the hurl holding and in yer face stuff? Brennan commented on what Shanahan did because it was clearly apparent. How does Tiernan know what Dublin players said to Shanahan?
I fucking love it when crazed loons like @hbv and Eddie Brennan and @Bandage start getting worked up about Waterford crest kissing and goading. It’s a sure sign that we’re back in the big time baby.
He was making the not unreasonable point that Eddie Brennan could not possibly have known what was being saidbetween the pair. Of course Garda Brennan had a sound evidentiary basis for his view. “I’ve played hurling, I know what goes on”
Brennan commented on the clear goading by Shanahan rather than the specifics of the conversation. You know the refusal to let go of Rushe’s hurl and the rest. One didn’t need to be privy to the conversation to see Shanahan being a dickhead. It’s a fairly dumb point by Tiernan.
Don’t be stupid now @Bandage. He was dead right to be holding his hurley. Look what happened as soon as he let it go, the little Palmerstown guttersnipe hit him across the head with it.
Very good, mate.
He got nedzer into backtrack mode fairly quickly all the same and showed him up for the sour Kilkenny cunt he is.
Let it go, pal. Dan was acting the cunt only 5 minutes earlier by not letting go for the free… not happy with that he started getting in Rushe’s face…Why did he bother his hole when 7 points up and a few minutes to go, if it had spilled over he could have got a red himself and be out the next day. The Dubs were dead and buried and it showed a distinct lack of class, or brain cells, from young Dan.
Brennan bottled it alright. It was a pathetic climbdown. “I never mentioned anything about sportsmanship.” Eh, yeah he did. That said, Eddie Brennan is a nice fella by and large (outside the station interview room).
I’ll be supporting Waterford in the hurling this year.
I’ll be supporting the Ulster teams in the football pal.
#nobodylikesusandwedontcare.
Liam Rushe is taking quite some time to get over his dislike of his hurley being held. Perhaps anger management classes might help.
Lovely refereeing consistency.
Ya I’d say Eddie is quare bitter over all the All Ireland medals that Waterford lads prevented him from picking up. He’s done well to keep this frustration under the surface until this News and Star hack put it up to him
The News and Star hack forced him into a pathetic backtrack.
Tiernan is from Wicklow, with Leitrim and west Clare parentage. Fagan ODowd is looking for a hero to defend ‘the special lads’ in Watherford hurling and has clung to this fat headed cunt who is clearly not qualified to debate the subject.
Maybe in his role as former agricultural correspondant tiernanvfeels he has something to add to anything ‘maurice’ related
You said all that 3 hours ago.