Some changes afoot

Purple & Green :confused: its different Rocko I’ll give you that

Well done Rocko.

Everything is very square @Rocko

I believe colour blindness is hereditary. Purple and fucking green though.

jesus christ, my eyes!

Fucking square super gimp look to the site all right. I have no idea why you changed from the old way. This is fucking hideous.

Fuck off with this shit. this is fucking horrendous.

Although, I must say. my arse does look nice in my new avatar.

Get the link back to the Boardroom that was on the bottom of a page back, please.

And change the fucking font or whatever. It’s like an IT forum.

My initial reaction would be that it looks like a cross between a background from the original super mario game and a fucking 1960’s typewriter.

There’s something a bit Communist Bloc about the new setup, scrolling down feels a bit like your playing Tetris

[QUOTE=“Thrawneen, post: 1011309, member: 129”]Get the link back to the Boardroom that was on the bottom of a page back, please.

And change the fucking font or whatever. It’s like an IT forum.[/QUOTE]
+1 very awkward.
Its fucking horrendous.

It’s impossible to see the ratings emoticons, everyone’s signature is too light, it’s a complete dogs bollox.

I come home early from the pub, after a lovely evening of porter and bullshit to find this shite-hawkery conducted without consulting me.
I’m disappointed in you Rocko, I’m scrawling around looking for things, @Fitzy is right, a dogs bollox. Do you think you own this place or what? …

No doubt that fucker @ChocolateMice will be on soon, lauding the set-up.

This brother of mine, home from Perth, will be the fucking death of me soon…The cunt drank about 9 pints in 2 hours in the Abbey Bar there tonight and as we all began golloping Jemmys, berated us from high heaven for being sissys. I had to carry the fucker out Jim O’Brien’s Monday, the hoor forgot that…

I’ll check the app in the morning, God willing, although the fucker wants to go to Strabane to see an aul’ Aunt…In a home, deaf as a post, away with the fairies, (she’s 98) but we might get her to make a new will…:pint: Where there’s a will there’s a nephew…

@Boxtyeater you are a national treasure and we are blessed to have you here.

Indeed, there’s a lot of loose talk abroad about lads “living the dream” surely boxty is the nearest thing to that in reality.

Sorry mate, took me 7 minutes of trying to find the Like smilie with the cursor there before I could do it.

He (brother) is flying back on Monday circa 13.30 hrs. Wonders if there’s any chance of a spin to the capital “early Sunday” He’s overnighting with a nephew of ours. Boxty proposes a 10.00am start from Leitrim, depositing him and her quite near Fagan’s in Drumcondra circa 12.30 where the nephew lives.

Boxty is bringing another nephew as a bag-carrier for the voyage. Unbeknown to himself, Boxty has a pair of tickets for the main event on Jones’ Road later.
We’ll say our good-byes and all that, but it’s into Croker for us in the aftermath. I wouldn’t be surprised to see the hoor behind me somewhere…:eek:

Ah! Fuck that…Will we see each other again in the fullness of health and divilment?? Who knows…He’s a 100% guy, aisy as the day is long, herself the same.

[QUOTE=“Boxtyeater, post: 1011347, member: 246”]He (brother) is flying back on Monday circa 13.30 hrs. Wonders if there’s any chance of a spin to the capital “early Sunday” He’s overnighting with a nephew of ours. Boxty proposes a 10.00am start from Leitrim, depositing him and her quite near Fagan’s in Drumcondra circa 12.30 where the nephew lives.

Boxty is bringing another nephew as a bag-carrier for the voyage. Unbeknown to himself, Boxty has a pair of tickets for the main event on Jones’ Road later.
We’ll say our good-byes and all that, but it’s into Croker for us in the aftermath. I wouldn’t be surprised to see the hoor behind me somewhere…:eek:

Ah! Fuck that…Will we see each other again in the fullness of health and divilment?? Who knows…He’s a 100% guy, aisy as the day is long, herself the same.[/QUOTE]
You’ll always have the Abbey Bar Boxty…

A noble establishment indeed @Fitzy. The 1st. money I ever earned (aside from the 10 bob note Boxty Mór “might” peel after a few days at hay or turf) was earned in the Abbey Bar back in the early 60’s. I fucking nearly bought the place in a fit of madness about 12 years ago…In saying that, the owner wanted me to look at it, I looked and another buyer came in. Am I fucking glad, although the place, a fair sized country boozer, is flying…I’d have had it in NAMA…

Great local boozer, affiliated to a political party, out of favour nationally, but a haven for all South Leitrim clubs on returning voyages from outposts like Drumshanbo or Pairc Seán…Equalled only by Prior’s in Ballinamore in this locality.

ah what in the name of jesus Rocko?
im on Chrome here using a lenovo x220 laptop and this is disgusting