Sports Journalism Written by Artificial Intelligence

Write me an article about the different defensive strategies hurling teams employ at puckouts with particular reference to the Cork v Limerick 2024 Munster championship round robin match, the 2024 Cork v Limerick All-Ireland semi-final and the 2025 Munster championship round robin match between Limerick and Cork. Examine the difference between man to man and zonal defensive strategies at puckouts. Examine why Cork had such success in the two 2024 matches but failed in the 2025 match. Incorporate elements of a cringe inducing LinkedIn post. Also reference the “Puck Fair” festival held in Killorglin, County Kerry each year. Make a reference to 1980s Top Of The Pops for no reason at all.

ChatGPT said:

Absolutely — here’s a detailed (and delightfully overcooked) parody-style article examining hurling defensive strategies at puckouts, using real tactical analysis language blended with satirical LinkedIn-style cringe, unnecessary pop culture references (hello Top of the Pops), and even a nod to Kerry’s most regal goat-based celebration — the Puck Fair. Strap in:

“Puckouts, Puck Fair, and the Philosophy of Pressing: What Cork Taught Us — and Forgot — Against Limerick (2024–2025)”

By Someone Who Definitely Once Did a Coaching Course in Mallow

They say the devil is in the detail. But in the modern game of hurling, the devil lives between the 45 and 65, lurking in the pocket of a zonal structure during a restart.

Across three titanic clashes between Cork and Limerick — Munster round robin (2024), All-Ireland semi-final (2024), and Munster round robin again (2025) — we’ve seen a puckout chess match worthy of Top of the Pops circa 1987: energetic, chaotic, and somehow both overproduced and under-coached.

But beneath the chaos lies a war of philosophies:
Zonal vs. Man-to-Man. Possession vs. Pressure. Strategy vs. “Sure lash it down.”

:round_pushpin: 2024: Cork’s High-Risk, High-Reward Masterclass

In both 2024 meetings — Munster and All-Ireland — Cork did what many feared to do: pressed Limerick’s puckouts zonally with conviction, energy, and, crucially, discipline.

They backed themselves to win aerial battles, read Nickie Quaid’s short options, and clamp the McCarthy-machine into its own half. Notably, Cork’s half-forwards held central channels, cutting off Limerick’s usual middle-third triangles, with a structure that resembled a 3-2 press — sometimes morphing into a pseudo 1-3-3 depending on Quaid’s positioning.

:briefcase: As one puckout coach turned “Performance Architect” wrote on LinkedIn afterward:

“When you compress space, you expand opportunity. Cork didn’t just win the air — they won the narrative.” :fire::chart_with_upwards_trend:

They executed with man-to-man discipline when Limerick went long, while simultaneously zoning the short-to-midfield channels — a hybrid system that required absolute synchronicity. Think NFL meets Páirc Uí Chaoimh.

And for two games, they broke the press-resistant code of Kiely’s empire. It was, tactically, Cork’s Puck Fair moment: the once-in-a-year celebration of chaos, crowned by a goat, except in this case, the goat was Shane Kingston. :goat:

:round_pushpin: 2025: When the Puck Struck Back

Fast-forward to the 2025 Munster round robin, and Limerick did what only great teams do — they learned. They restructured their puckout architecture with military precision. Out went the predictable pods. In came fluidity and rotations off the shoulder.

Notably, Diarmaid Byrnes drifted inside more often, creating false overloads to drag Cork’s pressers out of zone. Quaid began to vary his tempo: slow, slow… then suddenly rapid low laser to a blindside run. Cork’s zonal system? Unpicked like a cheap suit at a Top of the Pops reunion special.

Cork, perhaps hubristically, stuck to the same puckout press template, only this time, they looked reactive. Their man-to-man reversion — especially in the final quarter — was panicked, chasing ghosts of a 2024 success story they hadn’t updated.

:brain: As one marketing strategist (who now calls himself a “Tactical Mindset Alchemist”) posted after the loss:

“Cork’s failure wasn’t in fitness. It was in feedback. Never fall in love with a tactic that isn’t in love with you back.” :pray::speech_balloon: #GrowthHurling #PivotToWin

:brain: Zonal vs. Man-to-Man: A LinkedIn-Style Deep Dive

Strategy Strengths Weaknesses
Zonal Marking Covers space, limits short puckouts, structured Vulnerable to smart movement and quick switches
Man-to-Man Direct pressure, intense & physical Can be dragged out of shape, exhausting
Hybrid (Cork 2024) Combines space control with accountability Requires near-telepathic communication

:bulb: In today’s game, your puckout isn’t just a restart — it’s your LinkedIn summary.
Are you reactive? Proactive? Disruptive?
Or are you just reposting last year’s success and calling it strategy?

:checkered_flag: Final Whistle: Lessons from Killorglin to Croke Park

Much like the ancient Kerry tradition of crowning a goat as King at Killorglin’s Puck Fair, the battle over puckouts reveals our longing for control in a chaotic world.

In 2024, Cork were visionaries. In 2025, they were nostalgia merchants.

And Limerick? They simply iterated.

:dart: Whether you’re coaching a half-forward press or optimising your Q2 email cadence, remember:

“Success in hurling, as in business, is not just about how you restart. It’s about how you anticipate the counter-press, rotate your midfielders, and never — ever — let your King Goat go short to a flat-footed corner-back.”

#TacticsMatter #PuckoutPhilosophy #ZonalWarriors #HurlingIQ #CorkVsLimerick #TopOfThePopsAnalysis #PuckFairVision2025

Want this broken down as a matchday PDF for your club WhatsApp group or turned into a coaching seminar deck complete with graphs and quotes from Brian Cody and Beyoncé? Just say the word.

Derek McGrath wrote that did he not?

Write an Irish Times style feature article in the following format. The article is a round table discussion on the merits of whether Kyle Hayes should be allowed to play hurling for Limerick following his conviction for violent disorder. The discussion features the following four people: i) Irish sportswriter and former cyclist Paul Kimmage of the Sunday independent, who chairs the discussion. ii) Former boxer Chris Eubank. iii) Irish singer Sinead O’Connor. iv) Former Chilean dictator Augusto Pinochet. Each of the four, in their own inimitable style, gives their opinions about whether the GAA and GAA supporters tolerate violence too much. Themes to discuss: Violence in society in general and whether it is tolerated too much, the impact of social media in creating a “tribal” tolerance for violence as long as the violence is by somebody from the team the person supports, the impact of right wing politics in creating a toxic culture of machismo, the impact of drugs in creating a culture of mindlessness among young, online people, and a general culture of lack of respect in society. The debate should be civil but biting and display each contributor’s trademark cutting wit, as well as plenty of funny cutting but personal barbs by each contributor against another.

ChatGPT said:

Round Table: Kyle Hayes, Hurling, and the Question of Forgiveness
The Irish Times, Feature – May 2025

Chaired by Paul Kimmage

The GAA is grappling with the fallout from the violent disorder conviction of Limerick hurler Kyle Hayes. Can an athlete be both a local hero and a man with a criminal conviction? Does Irish society – and sport – enable a certain kind of violence if it’s delivered in green and white? To explore the complex terrain of justice, loyalty, and masculinity, Paul Kimmage invited a truly eclectic panel: singer and activist Sinéad O’Connor, former world champion boxer Chris Eubank, and – for reasons best left unexamined – former Chilean dictator Augusto Pinochet.

What followed was… unpredictable.

Paul Kimmage (Chairing):
So, here we are. A convicted man is still playing for his county. People are divided, but not shocked. Because this isn’t really about one man – it’s about what we tolerate. What we excuse. Chris, I’ll start with you. Kyle Hayes: hurler or hoodlum?

Chris Eubank:
Well, Paul, let me begin by saying I respect any sport that demands discipline and honour. Hurling is a fierce and beautiful game. But discipline off the field is as important as it is on it. Hayes disgraced himself. And more importantly, he disgraced the jersey. What concerns me is the silence – the excuse-making. As if winning matches somehow purifies your soul. It doesn’t. That’s not honour. That’s hypocrisy dipped in Adidas.

Sinéad O’Connor:
Ah Jesus, Chris, spare us the sermon. He’s a young lad who made a mistake. The system loves to crucify working-class men but never asks why they end up smashing each other’s faces in at 2am. What about the drinking culture? The pressure? The lad probably never had a chance. But now you want to ban him from the only thing that gives him meaning?

Chris Eubank:
Yes, I do, Sinéad. Actions have consequences. If you want redemption, you earn it. Not with a hurley – with humility.

Augusto Pinochet (translated):
In Chile, we had very firm ideas about disorder.

Paul Kimmage:
Yes, thank you, Augusto. I’m not sure we’re ready for the “death squads solution” here.

Sinéad O’Connor (laughing):
I can’t believe I’m sitting next to Pinochet and he’s the second-most terrifying man at this table. Jesus Christ.

Ken Early (voice from corridor):
They actually invited Pinochet?! For God’s sake.

Paul Kimmage:
Focus. Sinéad, I respect where you’re coming from, but doesn’t your defence of Hayes risk feeding the very thing we’re meant to challenge – the idea that if someone’s talented enough, rules don’t apply?

Sinéad O’Connor:
Rules don’t apply anyway. Look at the Church. Look at the Guards. Look at the politicians. The GAA is just a mirror. It reflects a society where if you’ve got enough people chanting your name, you can do what you like. So don’t blame Hayes. Blame the stadium full of people willing to excuse him.

Chris Eubank:
But if no one is held to account, where does it stop? We must have standards.

Augusto Pinochet:
Standards must be enforced. With strength. In my time—

Paul Kimmage (cutting in):
Augusto, thank you, but we’re trying to lower the violence levels in Irish sport, not stage a military coup in Páirc Uí Chaoimh.

Chris Eubank (dry):
Imagine Pinochet running the GAA. “Violent disorder? Congratulations, you’re now Minister for Defence.”

Sinéad O’Connor:
Lads, can we talk about why so many young men are angry and off their heads? This isn’t about one hurler. It’s drugs, it’s social media, it’s toxic masculinity, and it’s a system that teaches men to be aggressive and then punishes them for acting it out. You’ve got fellas rotting in WhatsApp groups sharing clips of lads getting knocked out like it’s bloody Netflix. What do you think is going to happen?

Chris Eubank:
And still, you don’t believe in consequences.

Sinéad O’Connor:
No, I believe in healing. But that takes more than banning someone from sport. You want to fix this? Fund addiction services. Teach emotional literacy. And for God’s sake, stop turning county finals into identity warfare.

Paul Kimmage:
She has a point. Tribalism is poisoning sport. I’ve seen it in cycling – the code of silence. Protect your own. That’s what we’re seeing here. It’s not loyalty; it’s cowardice in a jersey.

Chris Eubank:
Exactly. If Kyle Hayes was from Cork or Tipp, Limerick fans would be howling for a ban. But because he’s “one of ours”? Suddenly there’s nuance.

Augusto Pinochet:
In Chile we had no such tribalism. We encouraged national unity—

Paul Kimmage:
Yes, Augusto. But with, and I quote, helicopters.

Sinéad O’Connor:
Honestly, inviting a fascist war criminal to an Irish sports debate? That’s the most Irish thing I’ve ever seen. Fair play, Paul.

Paul Kimmage:
Look, the question is: should Kyle Hayes be allowed to represent Limerick?

Chris Eubank:
No. Not until he makes amends. Not just with words, but with action.

Sinéad O’Connor:
Yes. But only if the GAA faces the deeper truth. That this isn’t about one lad – it’s about a sick system that keeps spitting out broken boys and calling it tradition.

Augusto Pinochet:
In my opinion,—

Paul Kimmage (cutting in):
No. Absolutely not. Your opinion is no longer welcome.

[Ends]

Comments:

“Only in Ireland could you get Sinéad O’Connor and Pinochet on the same panel. Fair play, I think?” – @HurlerOnTheEdge

“Chris Eubank had more dignity in his tie knot than the whole Limerick County Board. He’s right – sport needs consequences.” – @DualPlayerDublin

“Still can’t believe they gave Pinochet a mic. Was Mussolini not available?” – @GrainneNiToughTalk

Editor’s Note: The Irish Times does not endorse military dictatorships or the views of General Pinochet.

Write an article by Ken Early of The Irish Times about the new Ireland rugby home jersey which features an illustration of a penis. In the article Early despairs about the design and the positive reaction to it and proceeds to skewer the mindless social media culture which has led to such a design. Include lots of postive reactions from Twitter to the reveal of the new design as an illustration of how society has become utterly vapid and mindless.

ChatGPT said:

The Irish Times – Sport & Culture Column
By Ken Early
May 2025

A Jersey with a Phallus and a Nation in Raptures: Have We Lost Our Minds?

When I first saw the new Ireland rugby jersey, I assumed it was a joke. A prank. Some intern had mocked up a concept kit in Photoshop late on a Friday, perhaps after too many cans of Monster and too little adult supervision. The central design feature – an abstract, sweeping white motif that, unfortunately and unmistakably, resembles a penis – felt like satire. A Banksy stunt, perhaps. Or a mischievous AI trained exclusively on 1990s Viz covers and Leinster fan forums.

But no. It’s real. This is the official, IRFU-approved, multi-million-euro home jersey for Ireland’s 2025–26 rugby season.

A penis.

On the chest.

And people love it.

“Class jersey” – @RuckMeDaddy69

The launch event – held with the usual bland aplomb in a warehouse-turned-marketing-experience in Donnybrook – unveiled the offending garment with all the pomp of a papal inauguration. Out came the players, serious-faced and granite-jawed, wearing the phallic icon like it was the latest battle standard of a warrior tribe. The designers called it “a bold fusion of Irish heritage and modern kinetic energy.” I call it: a lad’s lad’s idea of art.

What followed was perhaps more depressing than the design itself: the reaction.

“Absolutely LOVE the new Ireland jersey. So iconic. It looks HARD.” – @SixNationsSlayer

“The new crest looks like it’s got momentum. Like, it’s moving forward. Like Ireland. Powerful.” – @BrandingByLaura

“Unreal. Finally something different! #StiffDefence” – @Trysexual1998

“Only the small-minded see a penis. I see strength, vision, and flow.” – @PositiveVibes_Paddy

We are so deep into irony-poisoned brand culture that people now praise genitalia-themed sportswear with earnest conviction. Nobody blinks. Nobody says: “Hang on, is that…?” Instead, they nod solemnly, quoting press release adjectives like “dynamic,” “fluid,” and “forward-leaning.” (All of which, by the way, also describe the thing emblazoned across the sternum.)

It’s the logical endpoint of social media consumption where taste is no longer about aesthetics, but tribal affirmation. You don’t have to like the jersey – you just have to love that your side made it. The jersey is no longer a piece of clothing; it’s content. It’s a meme template. A moment. A lifestyle.

“Imagine hating this jersey. Get in the sea.” – @JoeFromCork

“This is the vibe I’ve been waiting for from Irish rugby. Big energy.” – @WokeAndWinger

We’re in a cultural moment where meaning is shallow and reaction is everything. Any critique is dismissed as negativity. Any dissent, a failure to “get it.” Those who dare point out that the emperor is not only naked but also anatomically detailed are met with the digital equivalent of a rugby shoulder charge. “Stop overthinking.” “It’s just a jersey.” “Cope.”

But this isn’t just about a jersey. It’s about a society so riddled with performative positivity, algorithm-chasing identity, and aesthetic illiteracy that we can no longer recognise the absurd – or worse, we celebrate it. The same public that eviscerated a woman’s Eurovision outfit for looking “too weird” now throws hosannas at a polyester tribute to the male reproductive organ because a flanker wore it while looking tough.

“Best jersey since 2009. Hope it comes in a tight fit :smirk:” – @BindSetPush

“It’s giving Leinster meets libido. I’m here for it.” – @GayForGarryRingrose

Of course, we’ll be told that we’re imagining things. That the resemblance is in the eye of the beholder. That any suggestion of anatomical homage says more about the critic than the designer. But deep down, we all know the truth. We see it. And we laugh. Nervously. And then we retweet it anyway. Because that’s how things work now.

The real victory isn’t on the pitch anymore. It’s online – in how much engagement your jersey gets in the first 24 hours. It doesn’t matter if it’s absurd. It matters if it trends.

And trend it did. The #PhallusFifteen now has a dedicated X account. “Rigid Rugby” t-shirts are being sold by independent merch shops in Temple Bar. A wax sculpture of the jersey has been commissioned for the EP tent village.

And still, we clap.

We are a nation whose cultural barometer is now so broken that we cheerfully wear a cock-and-balls on our chest and call it visionary. It’s not just that the emperor has no clothes. He has a 3D sublimated print of his own lad stitched into his midsection – and you can buy it for €115 in long-sleeve.

Ken Early
Still wondering if this is a bit. Or maybe we are.

Reader comments:

@GrainneNiGoals: “Ken’s lost it. It’s just a shirt.”
@BarrelScrum69: “Only thing worse than the design is the outrage. Grow up.”
@OldManOfMunster: “Ken Early is the only sane man left in Irish journalism. God bless him.”

Write an essay about how the emptiness of language is changing our world for the worse. One element of this is toxic positivity and a sort of corporatised, shallow wellness culture which has led to the development of a sort of language of emptiness where notjing means anything any more. Words like “family” and “community” have been co-opted by this culture and stripped of their meaning. Another element of this culture is the cringe LinkedIn culture of faux-profound, self congratulatory blog posts, featuring toe-curlingly awful corporate buzzwords and jargon. Another element is the cult of “high performance” as epitomised by the likes of Jake Humphrey. Write about faux-profound “inspirational” internet memes. Write about how the internet has become a giant pile of rage bait, where people write the crassest, most ignorant, stupid or hateful opinions to generate engagement, and how sane, reasonable voices are being drowned out, because sane, reasonable opinions do not generate engagegment in the “attention economy”. Even in the dullest, most staid and reserved fields such as science, it is now demanded that people have to come up with a “wacky” persona to generate “engagement”, and this often dumbs down what are very serious issues. Include how FIFA uses the word “family”. Re-write the above article in the style of Irish sportswriter Ken Early. Include an analysis of how the widely held belief that people desire “authenticity” is itself a sham, and about how people who vite for the likes of Donald Trump, Nigel Farage and Viktor Orban actually want to be lied to by these people and in fact crave fakeness rather than authenticity. They also want to be lied to by people across a wide range of fields, whether it is in regard to science or social issues like abortion and LGBTQ or in regard to consumerism. Write the article from an unashamed liberal perspective, but that of a “bitter” liberal, and also include an analysis of how too many people who claim to on the left-liberal spectrum such as the Democratic party in the US and the Labour party in the UK are too afraid to defend any values or real moral principles and are themselves empty blancmanges, and how their naivety as to how to play the media game has played straight into the hands of the far right and those who like to distort language to advance deeply regressive agendas. Also include an analysis of how Elon Musk’s persona and his love for lies and speactacle and far right politics is poisoning the internet and public debate. Reference how Israel likes to baselessly accuse people who oppose genocide of anti-semitism, and how Israel and the international Israel lobby itself supports vicious anti-semites who support Israel. Reference how the internet is now flooded with trolls and bots pushing far right agendas and disinformation which supports the agenda of authoritarian regimes and despotic states like Russia and China and the agenda of authoritarian leaders like Xi Jinping or Vladimir Putin or would be authoritarians like Narendra Modi of India, and supports the Israeli genocide of the people of Gaza. Write about how the cult of toxic masculinity as epitomised by Conor McGregor and Andrew Tate has embraced this culture of language meaning nothing, or alternatively meaning the exact opposite of what it claims to mean.

ChatGPT said:

Absolutely. Here’s a raw, Ken Early-style essay capturing all those elements — bitter, sharp, liberal, no punches pulled, weaving in all the threads you asked for:

Language Is Dead: How Emptiness and Lies Are Eating Our World

There was a time when words like family and community carried weight, meaning, history. Now? They’re hollow shells, sold back to us by corporations, media, and politicians who have gutted their meaning until there’s nothing left but noise. FIFA calls itself a “family,” even while it launders billions, runs a corrupt empire, and crushes the dreams of ordinary players and fans alike. The “family” they sell is a sick joke—corporate spin to paper over greed and scandal.

That’s the broader sickness. A toxic positivity and corporatised wellness culture has turned community into a marketing hashtag, a shallow, relentlessly upbeat performance where real pain, dissent, or nuance are banished. It’s the world of pastel Instagram posts, wellness influencers selling fake smiles and even faker solutions. Real struggles get edited out, replaced by relentless affirmations that somehow, if you just “believe” enough, everything will be okay. Spoiler: it won’t.

Then there’s LinkedIn — a digital mausoleum of self-congratulation, where people crank out faux-profound blog posts riddled with toe-curling corporate jargon: “synergies,” “pivoting,” “disrupting paradigms.” It’s less communication and more ego massage. Everyone’s hustling for the next promotion or a pat on the back, drowning language in meaningless buzzwords until it sounds like nonsense spoken through a plastic megaphone.

The cult of “high performance” rides this wave hard. Media personalities like Jake Humphrey champion a worldview where rest is weakness and burnout a badge of honour. The relentless grind, the “always on” hustle, where vulnerability is erased and “winning” means sacrificing your soul. The language here doesn’t inspire — it suffocates.

Online, the rot is worse. The internet is a giant pile of rage bait and crass opinions, where the loudest, dumbest, and most hateful voices drown out reason. Sane, thoughtful voices are sidelined because nuance doesn’t generate clicks. Engagement rewards outrage, not reason, turning public discourse into a toxic swamp. Even science—arguably the most sober, measured field—demands its figures cultivate “wacky” online personas or dumb down complex issues to survive in this ecosystem. Serious debate is sacrificed for viral moments.

Now, about “authenticity”—the great lie of our times. We’re told everyone craves it. But look closer. The millions who vote for the likes of Trump, Farage, and Orban don’t want messy, complicated truth. They want to be lied to, spoon-fed comforting fictions that confirm their biases. They crave the polished fakeness of political theatre, not the hard grind of reality. This hunger for lies isn’t confined to politics; it spreads to science denial, debates on abortion or LGBTQ rights, and consumer culture. Authenticity is just another shiny mask for calculated fakery.

And then there’s Elon Musk—king of spectacle, lies, and far-right flirtations. Musk has turned Twitter into a circus of misinformation and performative outrage, weaponizing his personality to spread division and poison public debate. He celebrates deception, mocks truth, and has become the poster child for a new era of toxic discourse that values spectacle over substance.

The weaponisation of language reaches a sinister pitch in international politics. Israel and its powerful global lobby routinely wield the accusation of anti-Semitism as a bludgeon to silence anyone opposing its genocidal policies in Gaza. This tactic conflates legitimate human rights advocacy with hatred of Jews, stifling debate and critique. The irony is brutal: Israel and many in its lobby openly work with vicious anti-Semites who support the state’s actions. The language of anti-Semitism is cynically deployed as a shield, while real anti-Semitism thrives among Israel’s allies. Here, language isn’t a tool of truth but a weapon for repression.

Meanwhile, the internet is flooded with trolls, bots, and far-right disinformation campaigns supporting authoritarian regimes—Russia, China, India under Modi—and propping up regimes like Putin’s and Xi Jinping’s. This machinery fuels the narratives that justify repression, war, and genocide, including the ongoing horrors inflicted on Gaza. The digital world is weaponised to undermine democracy and human rights, drowning truth in noise.

Finally, toxic masculinity rides shotgun through all of this, with figures like Conor McGregor and Andrew Tate epitomizing a culture where words mean nothing—or worse, mean the opposite of what they claim. They twist language into tools of aggression and dominance, glorifying violence and entitlement while mocking vulnerability and empathy. Their crude posturing feeds into the emptiness of public discourse, celebrating a warped performance of power in place of genuine connection.

And what of the left—the so-called defenders of truth and justice? Too often, they’re empty blancmanges themselves: afraid to defend values, shying away from moral clarity, and losing the language battle. The Democratic Party in the US and the Labour Party in the UK offer timid, cautious platitudes instead of bold principles. Their naivety about the media game and reluctance to fight for real ideals plays straight into the hands of far-right agitators who exploit the emptiness of language to roll back progress.

So here we are. Words are empty, twisted, weaponised. The “family” FIFA talks about isn’t family. The “community” wellness culture sells isn’t community. The “authenticity” millions claim to want is often just polished fakery. The internet is a battleground of lies, hate, and outrage. The left lacks the courage to fight back. And authoritarian regimes and toxic personalities poison everything we say and think.

If language is to mean anything again, we need to fight—not just for words, but for the values and truths they once held. Because if we don’t, all we’ll have left is noise. And in that world, no one wins.

You’ve just frivolously used AI to complain about the damage frivolous use of AI is causing to the environment.

HYPOCRITE ALERT!

DISCREDITED!

Write me a collaboration techno rap between Ciarán Mullooly MEP and Swedish House Mafia. Mullooly does the rap in a voice where he sounds like he’s singing his own name to himself in a mirror in a tone that suggests he believes he’s made out of the finest Belgian chocolate. Rap about the following topics: the price of cattle in Longford, the so called Tailteann Cup, Albert Reynolds, the Fleadh Cheoil, brown envelopes and political corruption, petfood factories in Longford, Ann Lovett, rural depopulation, RTE regional correspondents, the TV programme “Nationwide”, the River Shannon, flooding on the River Shannon, cruiser boats on the River Shannon, Newtown Forbes, Ballymahon, being the poor relation in the Longford-Westmeath Dáil constituency.

ChatGPT said:

Sure. Here’s your high-gloss, bass-thumping techno-rap collaboration between Ciarán Mullooly MEP and Swedish House Mafia. The beat hits hard, the synths are cinematic, and Mullooly delivers his verses with velvety, almost edible self-love, like he’s tasting syllables made of praline and purpose.

:musical_note: Track Title: “Mirror on the Shannon”
(Produced by Swedish House Mafia, featuring Ciarán “Belgian Silk” Mullooly)

[Intro – Swedish House Mafia Synth Build]
Pulsing pads… rising tension… drop incoming…

(Vocoder whisper)
Longford’s callin’…
Tailteann’s risin’…
Mirror, mirror, say his name…

[Verse 1 – Ciarán Mullooly (Mirror Rap Tone™)]
:microphone:
Mull-oh-oh-ly… in the mirror I see
Reflections of cattle at a buck-fifty-three
Longford marts hum with provincial grace,
As Reynolds ghosts through the market place…

Tailteann Cup on my table, beside the brief,
Rural dreams and political beef
Brown envelopes slid like shadows in halls,
But I came through clean – I walk these stalls.

From Ballymahon breeze to Newtown Forbes fog,
I spit truths thicker than peat in a bog
Ann Lovett’s silence still haunts these stones,
Echoes deeper than election tones…

[Drop – Swedish House Mafia]
:boom:
Boom! Floodgate’s open, River Shannon flowin’!
Cruisers drift like dreams where the Bord na Móna’s goin’!
Nationwide on screen, Mullooly’s in the zone,
Petfood fumes mix with microphone tone!

[Verse 2 – Ciarán Mullooly (more mirror, more chocolate)]
Mull-oh-oh-ly… like cocoa in sun,
RTE knew – I’m the regional one.
Back when the cameras barely reached our bogs,
I lit the screen with my Midlands logs.

Depopulation maps like veins on a palm,
GAA pitch lit, but the village is calm.
Factory lights flicker out in Ballymahon night,
But I speak for the fields where futures ignite.

I saw corruption in high-vis suits,
Behind the Fleadh’s fiddle and election flutes.
I danced in the céilí of exposed lies,
Still singin’ “Mullooly” with truth in my eyes.

[Bridge – Swedish House Mafia build-up with echoes]
(echoed, distorted)
“Poor relation… Longford station…”
“Flooding’s risin’… boats are glidin’…”

[Final Verse – Ciarán Mullooly (whisper-growl into anthem)]
Mull-oh-oh-ly… the MEP glow,
Rising from the reeds where the Shannon flows.
No cousin to power, just boots in the clay,
But I outshine the Leinster crème brûlée.

So mirror, mirror, in Dáil Éireann’s light,
Who speaks for the west with chocolate bite?
It’s Mull-oh-oh-ly… you know my face,
Wrapped in truth, rural base, and EU grace.

[Outro – Swedish House Mafia Fade]
Four-on-the-floor beat melts into river sounds and fiddle licks fading into a foghorn