You see me and the legion of Mary marching??
the irish are some craic for the floats on Paddys day, some lad dressed up as a white supremacist going into a mosque here in London armed with m16’s on the back of a articulated lorry
Happy Patties day, boys.
I’m in Boston for St Patrick’s Day 2019.
Some amount of gormless looking guards pissed out of their tree in their uniforms around the pubs so far.
Great city though
What part of Boston? Head to Brendan Behan in Jamaica Plain if you get a chance.
The parade took place around Southie so that’s where we are at the moment.
Still a few days left here so will check out that place at some stage.
It is. But Jesus I can’t drink for shite anymore.
Drunkenness, vomiting, random violence - is this really the behaviour you associate with the Irish?
The biggest sab in history, cost a man a gold medal unforgiveable even tho the athlete forgave him
Also allegations of kiddie fiddling.
Part of what we are.
Indeed.
I worked with Whitey Bulger’s nephew when I worked in Boston. He invited me to southie to celebrate Paddys. I respectively declined.
Was he a dangerous bastard like the uncle?
We were in the Black Rose Irish pub yesterday on State Street. Place hopping at 11am. Some Cork lad playing songs. He was excellent. Got to 2.30pm and I was bolloxed!!
Sundays well is the name of the band. Great spot.