was on a stag in dingle recently. went well anyway, and was good aul craic.
did ye stay in a hotel in dingle- which one? - In Dingle we stayed in Ballydavid, a small spot about 15 mins drive from Dingle. It was in a hostel type thing attached to a pub which never closed. Would reccomend it but it a bit of a balls with Taxi’s into Dingle. We went deep sea fishing to pass a couple of hours and the boat left almost from the door of the pub. http://www.tigh-tp.ie/
I know of lads who stayed in the Hillgrove and Barr na Sraide for stags this summer and got on grand. Dingle is very stag friendly.
did they mind having a noisy/rowdy stag party in the hotel/accom? - See above. No problems at all
did the local bars mind having a stag party in? - See above, no problems at all (except the Dingle Bar, which is only a cunt of a spot).
did ye get up to any activities during the day apart from drinking, fighting and shouldering contests? - See above, deep sea fishing from Ballydavid, very reasonable €25 ahead for about 3 hours. I believe there is paintball somewhere there as well.
is there a nightclub/lapdancing club in which the stag might do a bit of damage? Hillgrove Hotel. Impossible to get thrown out of. I tried really really hard this time around but no joy. I’ll got was a slap a on my (bare) back from a bouncer and told to cop on. No lapdancing club, but loads of fiesty women around.
would you reccomend it to a friend? Most defintely. My favourite spot for a weekends drinking.
did ye stay in a hotel in westport- which one? rented apartments. Very reasonable. €150 per apartment for 2 nigthts. Each apartment slept 6ish.
did they mind having a noisy/rowdy stag party in the hotel/accom? He didn’t know
did the local bars mind having a stag party in? They all seemed grand
did ye get up to any activities during the day apart from drinking, fighting and shouldering contests? A 10 am visit to a hotel bar ensured no activites outside of the above were partaken in.
is there a nightclub/lapdancing club in which the stag might do a bit of damage? Ya one nightclub. Grand spot, but they wouldn’t be as tolerant of the messing as in Dingle
would you reccomend it to a friend? Yes, a great weekend
i still owe you that pint, might have to wait untill next years challenge match at this stage.
super dingle sounds great.
Dingle is sensational.
A heady mix of american tourists, stag parties, hen parties and local animals.
:lol: ah lovely.
Would Limerick be any good for a stag, some lads on about Belfast, Livepool and Manchester but those seem to be getting knocked on the head
Don’t go near Limerick for a stag, are you mad…
Ward union hunt in Meath have plenty of stags going spare
We would warn em and all that we were coming dunph we know that ye wouldn’t have the quantities of porter instock we would require we understand Limerick people can’t drink like, we wouldn’t bother the limerick women either honest and we can pay with dry money too. Are ye racist against country folk??
All slaggin aside horse why not, I know ye like to keep the rep up and all but Limerick isn’t that bad,
Limerick is a grand spot for a stag. In fairness, if you have the right crew, it doesn’t matter where you put them and you will have a good craic.
Limerick is a shit hole to go out in turf, obviously you haven’t been out there in a while. It’s certainly not a place for a stag, i don’t think i’ve ever seen a stag in Limerick. Get your yourselves off to Amsterdam or if staying in the country go to Dublin, i set up a thread on my experiences of Dublin earlier, there should be some pointers in there for you…
I agree with Dunph here, Limerick would possibly be the worst place in Ireland to have a stag, hardly 1 half decent pub in the place.
Limerick= worst spot ever for a stag, cunt town, cunt bouncers, general cunts in the area.
The most of em should be fine, there is one lad that gets sloppy and has been put to bed early on other social evenings, there is a place there on the docks, kind of behind the cop shop, you turn right just after the new bridge in fainess I wouldn’t know Limerick that well for boozing???
I know where souths pub is and I know where Flannerys pub is after that !!! whats the old jurys hotel called now
:lol: :lol: :lol:
Flannerys. :rolleyes:
Stay out of that fuckin place anyway. :guns:
Your probably on about The Sin Bin, its half decent. The place would be empty without students though.
Which one?
Dublin for a stag would be a disaster.
If you are staying in Ireland, you need a mid-sized coastal town with a heap of good bars.
i.e. Dingle or Westport.
Any of them. Cunt spots one and all.
Limerick barr its chippers is a disaster of a town full of smugby cunts and GGA fags